Datasets:

Multilinguality: translation
Size Categories: 100K<n<1M
Language Creators: found
Annotations Creators: found
Source Datasets: original
Licenses: unknown
tep_en_fa_para / README.md
system's picture
system
HF staff
Update files from the datasets library (from 1.6.0)
2f32f0a
3.13 kB
---
annotations_creators:
- found
language_creators:
- found
languages:
- en
- fa
licenses:
- unknown
multilinguality:
- translation
size_categories:
- 100K<n<1M
source_datasets:
- original
task_categories:
- conditional-text-generation
task_ids:
- machine-translation
---
# Dataset Card for [tep_en_fa_para]
## Table of Contents
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
- [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
- [Supported Tasks](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
- [Languages](#languages)
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
- [Data Instances](#data-instances)
- [Data Fields](#data-instances)
- [Data Splits](#data-instances)
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
- [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
- [Source Data](#source-data)
- [Annotations](#annotations)
- [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
- [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
- [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
- [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
- [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
- [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
- [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
- [Citation Information](#citation-information)
- [Contributions](#contributions)
## Dataset Description
- **Homepage:**[TEP: Tehran English-Persian parallel corpus](http://opus.nlpl.eu/TEP.php)
- **Repository:**
- **Paper:**
- **Leaderboard:**
- **Point of Contact:**
### Dataset Summary
TEP: Tehran English-Persian parallel corpus. The first free Eng-Per corpus, provided by the Natural Language and Text Processing Laboratory, University of Tehran.
### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
The underlying task is machine translation for language pair English-Persian
### Languages
English, Persian
## Dataset Structure
### Data Instances
[More Information Needed]
### Data Fields
[More Information Needed]
### Data Splits
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Creation
### Curation Rationale
[More Information Needed]
### Source Data
#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the source language producers?
[More Information Needed]
### Annotations
#### Annotation process
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the annotators?
[More Information Needed]
### Personal and Sensitive Information
[More Information Needed]
## Considerations for Using the Data
### Social Impact of Dataset
[More Information Needed]
### Discussion of Biases
[More Information Needed]
### Other Known Limitations
[More Information Needed]
## Additional Information
### Dataset Curators
[More Information Needed]
### Licensing Information
[More Information Needed]
### Citation Information
M. T. Pilevar, H. Faili, and A. H. Pilevar, “TEP: Tehran English-Persian Parallel Corpus”, in proceedings of 12th International Conference on Intelligent Text Processing and Computational Linguistics (CICLing-2011).
### Contributions
Thanks to [@spatil6](https://github.com/spatil6) for adding this dataset.