bill-wurtz / README.md
1 ---
2 languages:
3 - en
4 tags:
5 - huggingartists
6 - lyrics
7 ---
8
9 # Dataset Card for "huggingartists/bill-wurtz"
10
11 ## Table of Contents
12 - [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
13 - [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
14 - [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
15 - [Languages](#languages)
16 - [How to use](#how-to-use)
17 - [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
18 - [Data Fields](#data-fields)
19 - [Data Splits](#data-splits)
20 - [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
21 - [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
22 - [Source Data](#source-data)
23 - [Annotations](#annotations)
24 - [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
25 - [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
26 - [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
27 - [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
28 - [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
29 - [Additional Information](#additional-information)
30 - [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
31 - [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
32 - [Citation Information](#citation-information)
33 - [About](#about)
34
35 ## Dataset Description
36
37 - **Homepage:** [https://github.com/AlekseyKorshuk/huggingartists](https://github.com/AlekseyKorshuk/huggingartists)
38 - **Repository:** [https://github.com/AlekseyKorshuk/huggingartists](https://github.com/AlekseyKorshuk/huggingartists)
39 - **Paper:** [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
40 - **Point of Contact:** [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
41 - **Size of the generated dataset:** 0.262088 MB
42
43
44 <div class="inline-flex flex-col" style="line-height: 1.5;">
45 <div class="flex">
46 <div style="display:DISPLAY_1; margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto; width: 92px; height:92px; border-radius: 50%; background-size: cover; background-image: url(&#39;https://images.genius.com/0d4b35ed37091d5f6fd59806810e14ca.1000x1000x1.jpg&#39;)">
47 </div>
48 </div>
49 <a href="https://huggingface.co/huggingartists/bill-wurtz">
50 <div style="text-align: center; margin-top: 3px; font-size: 16px; font-weight: 800">🤖 HuggingArtists Model 🤖</div>
51 </a>
52 <div style="text-align: center; font-size: 16px; font-weight: 800">Bill Wurtz</div>
53 <a href="https://genius.com/artists/bill-wurtz">
54 <div style="text-align: center; font-size: 14px;">@bill-wurtz</div>
55 </a>
56 </div>
57
58 ### Dataset Summary
59
60 The Lyrics dataset parsed from Genius. This dataset is designed to generate lyrics with HuggingArtists.
61 Model is available [here](https://huggingface.co/huggingartists/bill-wurtz).
62
63 ### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
64
65 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
66
67 ### Languages
68
69 en
70
71 ## How to use
72
73 How to load this dataset directly with the datasets library:
74
75 ```python
76 from datasets import load_dataset
77
78 dataset = load_dataset("huggingartists/bill-wurtz")
79 ```
80
81 ## Dataset Structure
82
83 An example of 'train' looks as follows.
84 ```
85 This example was too long and was cropped:
86
87 {
88 "text": "Look, I was gonna go easy on you\nNot to hurt your feelings\nBut I'm only going to get this one chance\nSomething's wrong, I can feel it..."
89 }
90 ```
91
92 ### Data Fields
93
94 The data fields are the same among all splits.
95
96 - `text`: a `string` feature.
97
98
99 ### Data Splits
100
101 | train |validation|test|
102 |------:|---------:|---:|
103 |495| -| -|
104
105 'Train' can be easily divided into 'train' & 'validation' & 'test' with few lines of code:
106
107 ```python
108 from datasets import load_dataset, Dataset, DatasetDict
109 import numpy as np
110
111 datasets = load_dataset("huggingartists/bill-wurtz")
112
113 train_percentage = 0.9
114 validation_percentage = 0.07
115 test_percentage = 0.03
116
117 train, validation, test = np.split(datasets['train']['text'], [int(len(datasets['train']['text'])*train_percentage), int(len(datasets['train']['text'])*(train_percentage + validation_percentage))])
118
119 datasets = DatasetDict(
120 {
121 'train': Dataset.from_dict({'text': list(train)}),
122 'validation': Dataset.from_dict({'text': list(validation)}),
123 'test': Dataset.from_dict({'text': list(test)})
124 }
125 )
126 ```
127
128 ## Dataset Creation
129
130 ### Curation Rationale
131
132 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
133
134 ### Source Data
135
136 #### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
137
138 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
139
140 #### Who are the source language producers?
141
142 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
143
144 ### Annotations
145
146 #### Annotation process
147
148 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
149
150 #### Who are the annotators?
151
152 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
153
154 ### Personal and Sensitive Information
155
156 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
157
158 ## Considerations for Using the Data
159
160 ### Social Impact of Dataset
161
162 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
163
164 ### Discussion of Biases
165
166 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
167
168 ### Other Known Limitations
169
170 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
171
172 ## Additional Information
173
174 ### Dataset Curators
175
176 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
177
178 ### Licensing Information
179
180 [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
181
182 ### Citation Information
183
184 ```
185 @InProceedings{huggingartists,
186 author={Aleksey Korshuk}
187 year=2021
188 }
189 ```
190
191
192 ## About
193
194 *Built by Aleksey Korshuk*
195
196 [![Follow](https://img.shields.io/github/followers/AlekseyKorshuk?style=social)](https://github.com/AlekseyKorshuk)
197
198 [![Follow](https://img.shields.io/twitter/follow/alekseykorshuk?style=social)](https://twitter.com/intent/follow?screen_name=alekseykorshuk)
199
200 [![Follow](https://img.shields.io/badge/dynamic/json?color=blue&label=Telegram%20Channel&query=%24.result&url=https%3A%2F%2Fapi.telegram.org%2Fbot1929545866%3AAAFGhV-KKnegEcLiyYJxsc4zV6C-bdPEBtQ%2FgetChatMemberCount%3Fchat_id%3D-1001253621662&style=social&logo=telegram)](https://t.me/joinchat/_CQ04KjcJ-4yZTky)
201
202 For more details, visit the project repository.
203
204 [![GitHub stars](https://img.shields.io/github/stars/AlekseyKorshuk/huggingartists?style=social)](https://github.com/AlekseyKorshuk/huggingartists)
205