Datasets:
ICC

Fine-Grained Tasks: language-modeling
Languages: Icelandic
Multilinguality: monolingual
Size Categories: 100M<n<1B
Language Creators: found
Annotations Creators: no-annotation
Source Datasets: original
Licenses: cc-by-4.0
jonfd commited on
Commit
cd87a23
1 Parent(s): 473c723

Created README.md

Browse files
Files changed (1) hide show
  1. README.md +156 -0
README.md ADDED
@@ -0,0 +1,156 @@
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
+ ---
2
+ annotations_creators:
3
+ - no-annotation
4
+ language_creators:
5
+ - found
6
+ languages:
7
+ - is
8
+ licenses:
9
+ - cc-by-4.0
10
+ multilinguality:
11
+ - monolingual
12
+ pretty_name: ICC
13
+ size_categories:
14
+ - 100M<n<1B
15
+ source_datasets:
16
+ - original
17
+ task_categories:
18
+ - sequence-modeling
19
+ task_ids:
20
+ - language-modeling
21
+ ---
22
+
23
+ # Dataset Card for ICC
24
+
25
+ ## Table of Contents
26
+ - [Table of Contents](#table-of-contents)
27
+ - [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
28
+ - [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
29
+ - [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
30
+ - [Languages](#languages)
31
+ - [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
32
+ - [Data Instances](#data-instances)
33
+ - [Data Fields](#data-fields)
34
+ - [Data Splits](#data-splits)
35
+ - [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
36
+ - [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
37
+ - [Source Data](#source-data)
38
+ - [Annotations](#annotations)
39
+ - [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
40
+ - [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
41
+ - [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
42
+ - [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
43
+ - [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
44
+ - [Additional Information](#additional-information)
45
+ - [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
46
+ - [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
47
+ - [Citation Information](#citation-information)
48
+ - [Contributions](#contributions)
49
+
50
+ ## Dataset Description
51
+
52
+ - **Point of Contact:** [Jón Friðrik Daðason](mailto:jond19@ru.is)
53
+
54
+ ### Dataset Summary
55
+
56
+ The Icelandic Crawled Corpus (ICC) contains approximately 930M tokens which have been scraped from a selection of Icelandic websites, including news sites, government websites and forums. The scraped text is presented in its original form, unannotated, untokenized and without deduplication.
57
+
58
+ ### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
59
+
60
+ The ICC is primarily intended for use in training language models. It can be combined with other corpora, such as the [Icelandic Gigaword Corpus](http://igc.arnastofnun.is/) and the Icelandic portion of the [mC4](https://huggingface.co/datasets/mc4) corpus.
61
+
62
+ ### Languages
63
+
64
+ This corpus contains text in Icelandic, scraped from a variety of online sources.
65
+
66
+ ## Dataset Structure
67
+
68
+ ### Data Instances
69
+
70
+ [More Information Needed]
71
+
72
+ ### Data Fields
73
+
74
+ Each scraped item consists of two fields:
75
+ * **url**: The source URL of the scraped text.
76
+ * **text**: The scraped text.
77
+
78
+ ### Data Splits
79
+
80
+ N/A
81
+
82
+ ## Dataset Creation
83
+
84
+ ### Curation Rationale
85
+
86
+ [More Information Needed]
87
+
88
+ ### Source Data
89
+
90
+ #### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
91
+
92
+ [More Information Needed]
93
+
94
+ #### Who are the source language producers?
95
+
96
+ [More Information Needed]
97
+
98
+ ### Annotations
99
+
100
+ #### Annotation process
101
+
102
+ N/A
103
+
104
+ #### Who are the annotators?
105
+
106
+ N/A
107
+
108
+ ### Personal and Sensitive Information
109
+
110
+ Although this corpus consists entirely of text collected from publicly available websites, it may contain some examples of personal or sensitive information.
111
+
112
+ ## Considerations for Using the Data
113
+
114
+ ### Social Impact of Dataset
115
+
116
+ [More Information Needed]
117
+
118
+ ### Discussion of Biases
119
+
120
+ [More Information Needed]
121
+
122
+ ### Other Known Limitations
123
+
124
+ [More Information Needed]
125
+
126
+ ## Additional Information
127
+
128
+ ### Dataset Curators
129
+
130
+ This corpus was created by Jón Friðrik Daðason, during work done at the [Language and Voice Lab](https://lvl.ru.is/) at [Reykjavik University](https://www.ru.is/).
131
+
132
+ This project was funded by the Language Technology Programme for Icelandic 2019-2023. The programme, which is managed and coordinated by [Almannarómur](https://almannaromur.is/), is funded by the Icelandic Ministry of Education, Science and Culture.
133
+
134
+ ### Licensing Information
135
+
136
+ This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International
137
+ License. Any text, HTML page links, information, metadata or other materials in
138
+ this work may be subject to separate terms and conditions between you and the
139
+ owners of such content.
140
+
141
+ If you are a copyright owner or an agent thereof and believe that any content in
142
+ this work infringes upon your copyrights, you may submit a notification with the
143
+ following information:
144
+ * Your full name and information reasonably sufficient to permit us to contact
145
+ you, such as mailing address, phone number and an email address.
146
+ * Identification of the copyrighted work you claim has been infringed.
147
+ * Identification of the material you claim is infringing and should be removed,
148
+ and information reasonably sufficient to permit us to locate the material.
149
+
150
+ ### Citation Information
151
+
152
+ N/A
153
+
154
+ ### Contributions
155
+
156
+ Thanks to [@jonfd](https://github.com/jonfd) for adding this dataset.