Datasets:

Task Categories: text-classification
Languages: English
Multilinguality: monolingual
Size Categories: 1M<n<10M
Language Creators: crowdsourced
Annotations Creators: crowdsourced
Source Datasets: original
Licenses: cc0-1.0
Dataset Preview Go to dataset viewer
Date Received (unknown)Product (class label)Sub Product (unknown)Issue (string)Sub Issue (string)Complaint Text (string)Company Public Response (string)Company (string)State (string)Zip Code (string)Tags (unknown)Consumer Consent Provided (string)Submitted via (string)Date Sent To Company (string)Company Response To Consumer (string)Timely Response (string)Consumer Disputed (string)Complaint ID (string)
"2022-09-09"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
14
"Closing your account"
"Company closed your account"
""
""
"CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORPORATION"
"NE"
"68127"
3
"N/A"
"Postal mail"
"2022-09-09"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5966059"
"2022-09-10"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone"
""
""
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"GA"
"30281"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-10"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5969265"
"2022-09-10"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Problem with personal statement of dispute"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"NC"
"28339"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-10"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5969045"
"2022-09-12"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
14
"Trouble using your card"
"Credit card company won't increase or decrease your credit limit"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"WELLS FARGO & COMPANY"
"AZ"
"85308"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-12"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5970326"
"2022-07-20"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
"In accordance with the Fair Credit Reporting act XXXX Account # XXXX XXXX XXXX, has violated my rights. 15 U.S.C 1681 section 602 A. States I have the right to privacy. 15 U.S.C 1681 Section 604 A Section 2 : It also states a consumer reporting agency can not furnish a account without my written instructions"
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"MI"
"49001"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-07-20"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5792860"
"2022-09-11"
1 (Debt collection)
6
"Written notification about debt"
"Didn't receive notice of right to dispute"
""
""
"PORTFOLIO RECOVERY ASSOCIATES INC"
"LA"
"70043"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-11"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5969779"
"2022-09-12"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Public record information inaccurate"
""
""
"EQUIFAX, INC."
"IL"
"60074"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-12"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5974125"
"2022-08-03"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"PA"
"19124"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-03"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5839976"
"2022-09-15"
6 (Student loan)
9
"Improper use of your report"
"Report provided to employer without your written authorization"
""
""
"Navient Solutions, LLC."
"NY"
"11225"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-15"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5986441"
"2022-09-06"
4 (Checking or savings account)
2
"Managing an account"
"Problem using a debit or ATM card"
""
""
"BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION"
"CA"
"91402"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5954423"
"2022-09-17"
1 (Debt collection)
3
"Attempts to collect debt not owed"
"Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Ability Recovery Services, LLC"
"GA"
"30045"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-17"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5989009"
"2022-09-07"
1 (Debt collection)
7
"Attempts to collect debt not owed"
"Debt is not yours"
""
""
"Ascension Point Recovery Services, LLC"
"MI"
"48076"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-07"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5958839"
"2022-08-11"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
"Hi I am submitting this XXXX XXXX this isn't any influence and this is not a third party. TransUnion has low and unfair credit number for me in their report. I have complained. The problem has not been resolved. my fico has me at a credit score over 719transunion has me at a score around 590. That is a huge difference. transunion paints me as a XXXX. my fico say I have good credit. What the heck is going on here. i have almost no debt and my identity was stolen causing my score to drop n i made this clear for 60 days straight with transunion i spoke to a representative agent name XXXX and XXXX and XXXX from the fraud department I prefer to speak to a us rept but they refused they had me on mute for 4 hours which was hurtful I have a perfect repayment record. I have very low credit utilization. I have three negative credit items outstanding debt now. I have modest but ok income. Social Security. Something is wrong with Transunion. I do not understand why they are abusing consumers XXXXThis was a fist step towards attempting resolution. They kept lying telling me they disputed n its not reporting but it keep reporting this inaccurate information without my authorization. They refused or were unable to verify n remove the inquiries and its been 60days n they record the calls n admitted they had my police report n ftc and affidavit That was after attempting to contact Transunion more than 21 times. transunion is an abusive company. They are supposed to be protecting consumers. They need to be reigned in. they are causing me XXXX XXXX and stopping me from getting this job offer n now im XXXX n cant provide to my XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX PLEASE HELP ME PLEASE im XXXX now.with no help."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"IL"
"60629"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-11"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5868011"
"2022-08-30"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Account information incorrect"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"SYNCHRONY FINANCIAL"
"GA"
"30214"
2
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-30"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5932643"
"2022-08-01"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
"Due to my identity previously being stolen fraudulent accounts periodically appear on my credit report. The account is fraudulent."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"TRUIST FINANCIAL CORPORATION"
"FL"
"32803"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-01"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5832689"
"2022-09-03"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
""
""
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"MO"
"63121"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-03"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5946043"
"2022-07-15"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
"I discovered that some of the information on my credit report was incorrect when I reviewed it. Sections 609 ( a ) ( 1 ) ( A ) and 611 ( a ) ( 1 ) require the Experian and XXXX to validate these accounts ( A ). It is not permissible to fail to validate these reporting accounts as unverified information without providing any proof within the time frame specified by law. My credit report includes the following erroneous information that needs to be investigated and correct : XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX"
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"TX"
"76020"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-07-15"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5775548"
"2022-04-18"
1 (Debt collection)
7
"Threatened to contact someone or share information improperly"
"Talked to a third-party about your debt"
"XXXX XXXX utilizes a third party collection company known as AllTran Financial based in XXXX, Texas. AllTran financial represents to the credit card debtor that making a monthly payment to retire the entire balance due would stop any collection action and allow the credit card to be reissued after the balance is paid in full. The debt collector fails to inform the consumer that the " Charge Off '' reported by XXXX XXXX will be reported each and every month you make a timely payment. The explanation by the debt collector is that each time you make a payment it reduces your balance by that amount and they report the new updated balance of the " Charge Off ''. What they fail to further disclose is that a negative payment reported as " Charge Off '' will be reported. My financial arrangement was put in place over 17 months ago and now instead of a reporting to third party credit bureaus as 1 charge off payment the negative history on the account is actually worse than when I entered into the repayment plan. This is false, deceptive and misleading to the consumer. They should not be allowed to report any further negative credit if payment arrangements are being made timely as agreed to with the debtor. I hope that CFPB reviews this matter as it is obvious the financial arrangement between the parties is not being represented properly and XXXX XXXX is using a third party to avoid the regular banking rules and laws established by the United States Government."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"URS Holding, LLC"
"CA"
"92014"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-06-24"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5461639"
"2022-08-01"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Improper use of your report"
"Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize"
""
""
"CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORPORATION"
"IL"
"60608"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-08-01"
"Closed with monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5832270"
"2022-09-12"
2 (Mortgage)
10
"Trouble during payment process"
""
""
""
"SUN WEST MORTGAGE COMPANY, INC."
"FL"
"34787"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-12"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5972628"
"2022-09-08"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
""
""
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"PA"
"17603"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-08"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5957372"
"2022-09-08"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
""
""
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"IL"
"60638"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-08"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5960474"
"2022-08-10"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
"When I investigated my credit report, I realized that some of the information was erroneous. The 3 credit bureaus are required to authenticate this account under Sections 609 ( a ) ( 1 ) ( A ) and 611 ( a ) ( 1 ). ( A ). This is not a duplicate nor is this complaint being filed by a third party, I am filing this complaint myself. Please see this complaint is processed to the letter of the law. It is not acceptable to treat this reporting account as unconfirmed information without producing proof within the legal time range. Sections 609 ( a ) ( 1 ) ( A ) and 611 ( a ) ( 1 ). ( A ), please investigate the unverifiable account/items information below : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX CA XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, CA XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, CA XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, NV XXXX, Discharged XXXX : Bankruptcy Reference Number XXXX"
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"CA"
"95350"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-10"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5859218"
"2022-08-18"
1 (Debt collection)
28
"Attempts to collect debt not owed"
"Debt is not yours"
""
""
"Ascendium Education Group"
"MS"
"38632"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5894631"
"2022-08-20"
1 (Debt collection)
3
"Attempts to collect debt not owed"
"Debt is not yours"
""
""
"CL Holdings LLC"
"FL"
"33709"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-08"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5896605"
"2022-08-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
"After looking through my report i spotted a lot of violations. According to the Fair Credit Reporting Act, everything has to be 100 % accurate on my credit report. I've done everything I could do in disputing this with the bureaus, but unfortunately, they can't help me, so I've came to my last resort with you guys, in hopes of keeping my credit report 100 % accurate. I went ahead and listed the accounts below that have violated my rights Account Name : XXXX, Account Number : XXXX Account Name : XXXX, Account Number : XXXX Account Name : XXXX XXXX XXXX, Account Number : XXXX The credit bureaus stated my account was properly investigated, but how is that possible if the date open date is inaccurate, the date of last verified is inaccurate, the balance is inaccurate, the date last active is inaccurate, and the date last reported is inaccurate, therefore these accounts must be removed asap, they also violated my rights unde r -15 U.S.C 1681 section 602 A. States I have the right to privacy. -15 U.S.C 1681 Section 604 A Section 2 : It also states a consumer reporting agency can not furnish a account without my written instructions -15 U.S.C 1681c. ( a ) ( 5 ) Section States : no consumer reporting agency may make any consumer report containing any of the following items of information Any other adverse item of information, other than records of convictions of crimes which antedates the report by more than seven years. -15 U.S.C. 1681s-2 ( A ) ( 1 ) A person shall not furnish any information relating to a consumer to any consumer reporting agency if the person knows or has reasonable cause to believe that the information is inaccurate."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"TX"
"78046"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-04"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5840552"
"2022-09-09"
4 (Checking or savings account)
2
"Managing an account"
"Deposits and withdrawals"
""
""
"NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION"
"TX"
"76036"
0
""
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5966003"
"2022-09-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
""
""
"ENOVA INTERNATIONAL, INC."
"AZ"
"85296"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5946123"
"2022-09-06"
6 (Student loan)
9
"Dealing with your lender or servicer"
"Need information about your loan balance or loan terms"
""
""
"Navient Solutions, LLC."
"TX"
"75150"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5954035"
"2022-09-06"
1 (Debt collection)
8
"Communication tactics"
"Used obscene, profane, or other abusive language"
""
""
"Sherloq Group, Inc"
"FL"
"32244"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5953444"
"2022-09-06"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Account information incorrect"
""
""
"Navient Solutions, LLC."
"VA"
"23703"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5952632"
"2022-09-05"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
""
""
"BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION"
"NY"
"11206"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-05"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5949447"
"2022-09-06"
4 (Checking or savings account)
2
"Managing an account"
"Funds not handled or disbursed as instructed"
""
""
"FIFTH THIRD FINANCIAL CORPORATION"
"OH"
"44123"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5950134"
"2022-09-07"
1 (Debt collection)
7
"Took or threatened to take negative or legal action"
"Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged"
""
""
"Resurgent Capital Services L.P."
"TX"
"75149"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-07"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5959043"
"2022-09-09"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"NC"
"28269"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5964897"
"2022-09-07"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"IL"
"60643"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-07"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5956458"
"2022-09-09"
7 (Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service)
18
"Fraud or scam"
""
""
""
"BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION"
"CA"
"94539"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5965414"
"2022-09-01"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
""
""
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"IL"
"60018"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-01"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5942756"
"2022-09-03"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Account information incorrect"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"GA"
"30317"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-03"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5946796"
"2022-08-06"
4 (Checking or savings account)
2
"Managing an account"
"Banking errors"
"I was charged, on my account, once from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX even though the transaction didnt process. I ran my card again after speaking to the employee at XXXX XXXX XXXX. I was charged XXXX dollars and some change for the second time. The second time the transaction was processed with XXXX. That was on the morning of XX/XX/XXXX. Before I returned my rental on XX/XX/XXXX I noticed the original XXXX dollars and some change was returned to my account. After returning my car on XX/XX/XXXX, I continued checking my bank account because XXXX of the XXXX dollars and same change balance was a hold for using my debit card to rent a car. I called Bank of America on XX/XX/XXXX two separate times and was told that the XXXX dollar hold would be credited to my account by the morning of XX/XX/XXXX. I called Bank of America because I noticed there wasnt a transaction recorded on my recent transactions, for the amount of XXXX dollars even though my balance didnt reflect the change. When I called on XX/XX/XXXX XXXX XXXX ended the conversation by letting me know that the transaction was never reported on my account and there is no refund to credit to my account. I have the receipt of the transaction and am owed the XXXX dollar credit to my account due to the hold. The attached file is a print that the original price was paid, but I havent received the XXXX dollar refund. Instead the transaction went missing from my account without a change in balance."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION"
"CA"
"92374"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5850558"
"2022-08-17"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Personal information incorrect"
""
""
"EQUIFAX, INC."
"TX"
"75243"
0
""
"Web"
"2022-08-17"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5886982"
"2022-06-24"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Account status incorrect"
"This is my second FCPB complaint about XXXX. The first was about the fact that they were reporting late payments not according to CARES Act. This report is about how they are reporting. I am including Equifax in this complaint because the dispute was closed. They accepted XXXX certification as accurate without reviewing at even a high level. They should have noticed that the past due amount was less than the required monthly payment amount for several months reported as 30-60 days late. My monthly payment is {$470.00} a month. According to guidelines a payment can not not be reported until 30 days past due. Based on this, any past due less than my normal payment amount should not be reported. Payment amounts two times my regular payment amount ( {$950.00} ) 30-60 days late. Three times my monthly payment ( {$1400.00} ). I submitted a dispute to Equifax XX/XX/XXXX. XXXX sent back the following findings and certified them as accurate XX/XX/XXXX - past due $ XXXX reported 30-59 days late.Should not be reported. XXXX XXXX past due $ XXXX reported 30-59 days late.should not be reported XXXX XXXX past due $ XXXX reported 60-89 days late.should be reported XXXX XXXX XXXX past due $ XXXX reported 30-59 lateshould not be reported XXXX XXXX past due $ XXXX reported 90-119 days lateshould be reported as 60-59 days XXXX XXXX past due $ XXXX reported 90-119 days lateshould be reported as XXXX Further, XXXX is reporting my last payment dates incorrectly. The following is what XXXX reported as of the last day of each month in comparison to what my payment record states. XX/XX/XXXX - XXXX reported last payment received XXXX Payment record shows last payment was XX/XX/XXXX XX/XX/XXXX - XXXX reported last payment received XXXX Payment record shows last payment was XX/XX/XXXX XX/XX/XXXX - XXXX reported last payment received XXXX Payment record shows last payment was XX/XX/XXXX XX/XX/XXXX - XXXX reported last payment received XXXX Payment record shows last payment was XX/XX/XXXX XX/XX/XXXX - XXXX reported last payment received XXXX Payment record shows last payment was XX/XX/XXXX XX/XX/XXXX - XXXX reported last payment received XXXXPayment record shows last payment was XX/XX/XXXX This is continued throughout the life of my loan. It appears as if XXXX may be calculating my late days based on the last day of the reporting month but only applying payments as of the first of the same reporting month. XXXX should not be allowed to calculate my late status as of XX/XX/XXXX but apply payments as of XX/XX/XXXX. XXXX not only reported unfair latenesses to the CRAs. The information they are reporting is also inaccurate and/or not in accordance with regulations. I am asking that not only does XXXX review my entire tradeline for inaccuracies and correct these inaccuraciesbut that the FCPB investigate/audit their credit reporting actions overall. Reviewing the CFPB complaints, the XXXX complaints, reviews on their own social media, lawsuits brought against them concerning their credit reportingit is apparent they are consistently not following the regulations as outlined by the law and/or the CFPB. Accurate credit reporting is imperative during these unpredictable times. It has a significant impact on quality of life for its consumers. I have attached the tradeline report submitted to Equifax by XXXX after closing my dispute. This information was certified as accurateby XXXXas of XX/XX/XXXX. My complete payment history is also attached. This was pulled directly from XXXX customer portal. There are several inconsistencies."
""
"EQUIFAX, INC."
"MD"
"21060"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-06-24"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5706353"
"2022-09-06"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Fees or interest"
"Problem with fees"
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"CT"
"06902"
3
"N/A"
"Phone"
"2022-09-08"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5954505"
"2022-09-06"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Problem when making payments"
"Problem during payment process"
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"CA"
"91042"
3
"N/A"
"Referral"
"2022-09-07"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5958793"
"2022-09-07"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Closing your account"
"Company closed your account"
""
""
"BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION"
"FL"
"34482"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-07"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5958186"
"2022-09-02"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
""
""
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"CA"
"90220"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-02"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5943834"
"2022-08-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Was not notified of investigation status or results"
"I have sent numerous documents to XXXX, XXXX, and Transunion and have not received a response. It has been past 30 days!!! When I call to check on each respected document with each bureau I am given the " run-around ''. I am being told that they have not received the documents and that I should just mail them again. I have since mailed these documents a grand total of 3 times, I am still given the same response, I have verified the address of each bureau and confirmed it with management. I have wasted numerous dollars and demand a grand total sum of {$1000.00} per each transaction and I demand that ALL items listed on each letter be DELETED from my reports."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"OH"
"45371"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-04"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5842179"
"2022-08-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Account status incorrect"
"I feel taken advantage of since my disputes are being ignored! I have previously disputed this account, as it is evident that you are reporting false information. The opened date, the last reported date, and the last active date are incorrect!!! You fail to even verify this account!!"
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"IL"
"60431"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-04"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5844893"
"2022-08-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Investigation took more than 30 days"
"On XX/XX/2022, I mailed you a letter disputing 2 accounts as erroneous as certified mail with return receipt requested. I received notification that you had received the dispute letter in the mail on XX/XX/2022. I have not received a response from your company as of XX/XX/2022. In accordance with Section 611 ( a ) ( 5 ) of the Fair Credit Reporting Act, you have 30 days to investigate disputes. You must delete all disputed accounts from my report if you are unable to verify the information within the 30-day time frame permitted by federal law. The disputed and unverified accounts must immediately be deleted. Failure to do so could result in a {$1000.00} fine per item that is not removed. In accordance with federal laws, a Consumer Reporting Agencies shall only furnish information in accordance with the verbal or written consent of the consumer to whom it relates. Reporting a consumer 's personal or financial information without prior consent is a direct violation of 15 U.S.C 1681 ( a ) ( 4 ) and is a violation of 18 U.S.C 1028A. I have enclosed the original letter Outlining the disputed accounts. Since I am prepared to pursue this matter in Federal Court, if I do not receive formal notices that these unverified accounts have been removed, I will file a lawsuit for identity theft, invasion and deprivation of privacy, defamation of character, and for impermissible purposes. Please be advised that as part of the legal proceedings, I will be seeking monetary damages for the numerous violations committed against me, the consumer, a natural living person. These compensations are non-negotiable as I have already given you the opportunity to remedy this matter. I'd like you to send me a free updated copy of my new credit report after you've removed these account ( s ). Upon the receipt of the documents herein and of this notice, you are hereby notified Pursuant UCC 1-202f. Your prompt attention and response are both requested and required."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"GA"
"30314"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-04"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5843950"
"2022-06-22"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
"I am writing to delete the following information in my file. The items I need deleted are listed in the report. I am a victim of identity theft and did not make the charge. I ask that the items be deleted to correct my credit report. I reported the theft of my identity to the Federal Trade Commission and I also have enclosed copies of the Federal Trade Commissions Identity Theft Affidavit. Please delete the items as soon as possible."
""
"EQUIFAX, INC."
"OH"
"44104"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-06-22"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5697122"
"2022-08-13"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Getting a credit card"
"Application denied"
""
""
"JPMORGAN CHASE & CO."
"VA"
"22311"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-15"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5874670"
"2022-08-17"
1 (Debt collection)
7
"False statements or representation"
"Attempted to collect wrong amount"
""
""
"Northstar Location Services, LLC"
"NY"
"12563"
1
""
"Web"
"2022-09-07"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5890003"
"2022-09-03"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
"Experian falsely claimed to the CFPB to have remove the XXXX account that is still showing up on my credit reports. I have provided a copy of the initial complaint as evidence. CFPB must demand that Experian remove the account or I will seek monetary compensation for their illegal practices."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"MS"
"39150"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5946414"
"2022-09-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
""
""
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"NJ"
"07305"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5948320"
"2022-09-06"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Account information incorrect"
""
""
"JPMORGAN CHASE & CO."
"OR"
"97005"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5953044"
"2022-09-07"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone"
""
""
"Exeter Finance Corp."
"MD"
"20774"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-07"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5952499"
"2022-09-07"
6 (Student loan)
19
"Dealing with your lender or servicer"
"Trouble with how payments are being handled"
""
""
"Navient Solutions, LLC."
"CA"
"91701"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-07"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5951959"
"2022-09-08"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
14
"Problem with a purchase shown on your statement"
"Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement"
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"MD"
"20902"
3
"N/A"
"Referral"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5966973"
"2022-09-08"
11 (Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan)
25
"Can't stop withdrawals from your bank account"
""
""
""
"WLCC"
"IL"
"60638"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-08"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5962148"
"2022-09-09"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
45
"Fraud or scam"
""
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"MI"
"48239"
0
"Other"
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5961647"
"2022-09-09"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"FL"
"33186"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5965816"
"2022-09-09"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Account status incorrect"
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"PA"
"19152"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5967084"
"2022-09-09"
6 (Student loan)
19
"Dealing with your lender or servicer"
"Don't agree with the fees charged"
""
""
"Navient Solutions, LLC."
"OH"
"43160"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5966941"
"2022-09-15"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
""
""
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"IL"
"60069"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-15"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5986457"
"2022-07-12"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
""
""
"EQUIFAX, INC."
"SC"
"29732"
3
"N/A"
"Phone"
"2022-07-13"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5763156"
"2022-05-31"
1 (Debt collection)
7
"Attempts to collect debt not owed"
"Debt was paid"
"WF CRD svc, THIS BANK SENT A REPORT THAT I PAID LESS THAN THE FULL BALANCE THIS REALLY DAMAGE MY RECORD, WE SETTLED AN AMOUNT XXXX OR SO. TO PAID AND THEY AGREED THE AMOUNT BEING PAY MONTHLY SO STARTING PAYING ON XX/XX/XXXX AND CANCELING THE DEBT ON XX/XX/XXXX. WF CRD SVC NEW THAT I LOST MY JOB THEY OFFERED ME TO SETTLED LESS IN ORDER TO PUT THE ACCOUNT IN GOOD STANDING. BY THEY SENDING THE REPORT IN NEGATIVE STANDING IS REALLY IMPACTING MY CREDICT SCORED. I PAID ON TIME AS WE ( ME AND THE WF CRD SRV AGREED ) WHY THIS ACCOUNT IS NEGATIVELY REPORTED ON THE BUREAUS? i WISH TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE AND AND HOPEFULLY THE NEGATIVETLY BE DELETED INMEDIATELY. PLEASE. THANK YOU"
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"WELLS FARGO & COMPANY"
"TX"
"77009"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-06-17"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5618356"
"2022-09-09"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Account information incorrect"
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"IA"
"51401"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5965353"
"2022-09-09"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Problem with a purchase shown on your statement"
"Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement"
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"MN"
"55042"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5966508"
"2022-08-13"
4 (Checking or savings account)
29
"Managing an account"
"Fee problem"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"BANK OF AMERICA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION"
"VA"
"23229"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-08-13"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5875729"
"2022-05-30"
6 (Student loan)
9
"Dealing with your lender or servicer"
"Trouble with how payments are being handled"
"I have tried to contact Fed Loans XXXX several times in regards to my student loan. I am a frontline worker, and served in the capacity of such during the pandemic. Although my loan was not needing to be paid on during the pandemic, I still worked for the non-profit during the entirety of the pandemic period. I submitted my Public Student Loan Paperwork to Fed Loan Servicing back in XX/XX/XXXX. I have called numerous times to get this fixed. I started payments on my loan in XX/XX/XXXX. This means that with the paperwork I have submitted, I should have on record with Fed Loans a total of 84 to 85 payments made. Fed Loans is continuously only showing 61 payments made. This means that Fed Loans is not counting two years of payments. I have tried to resolve this on countless occasions by calling. Each call they advise me that they show my paperwork was submitted and that they have it. Only when I do call, I'm told to " Give it a couple of weeks, and it will be taken care of. '' As you can imagine, I checked today only to see that I'm still at 61 payments. I clearly can not rectify this by calling or e-mailing Fed Loans Servicing ( MyFedLoan ) since they don't do anything to rectify the problem. I don't know that I have to do to get Fed Loans Servicing to count my Public Student Loan Forgiveness payments."
""
"AES/PHEAA"
"CO"
"80124"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-05-30"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5614672"
"2022-09-12"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize"
""
""
"CBC Companies, Inc."
"WI"
"53186"
0
""
"Web"
"2022-09-12"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5973173"
"2022-09-08"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
""
""
"EQUIFAX, INC."
"PA"
"15120"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-08"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5957481"
"2022-09-08"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
""
""
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"NC"
"28311"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-08"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5957479"
"2022-08-26"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
""
""
"EQUIFAX, INC."
"NY"
"11550"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-08-26"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5921817"
"2022-09-13"
2 (Mortgage)
22
"Trouble during payment process"
""
""
""
"PENNYMAC LOAN SERVICES, LLC."
"VA"
"23322"
0
""
"Web"
"2022-09-13"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5977700"
"2022-09-03"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Their investigation did not fix an error on your report"
""
""
"EQUIFAX, INC."
"MA"
"02119"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-03"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5945892"
"2022-09-01"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Was not notified of investigation status or results"
""
""
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"NC"
"28273"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-01"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5941651"
"2022-09-06"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Other features, terms, or problems"
"Other problem"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"U.S. BANCORP"
"NV"
"89512"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5953813"
"2022-07-13"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information belongs to someone else"
"I sent a letter on XX/XX/22 to 3 Credit Bureaus to remove erroneous items that is UNKNOWN to me. I came across this law today and according to the Per FCRA 605B ( 15 U.S.C. 1681c-2 ) the credit bureaus are required to remove any accounts or information not later than 4 business days after the date of receipt. Ive already included this in my previous Complaint # XXXX, XXXX, XXXX & I am including it again., XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Balance : {$6300.00} ; XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Balance : {$43000.00} ; XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX : {$770.00} XXXX XXXX XXXX Balance : {$220.00} ; XXXX XXXX XXXX Balance {$620.00} ; XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, CA, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, TX, XXXX ; XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, TX, XXXX ; XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX TX, XXXX"
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"TX"
"77494"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-07-13"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5763428"
"2022-09-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
""
""
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"NY"
"10030"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5948926"
"2022-08-16"
1 (Debt collection)
8
"Written notification about debt"
"Didn't receive notice of right to dispute"
""
""
"USCB, Inc."
"OR"
"97062"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5886636"
"2022-08-19"
1 (Debt collection)
7
"Attempts to collect debt not owed"
"Debt is not yours"
""
""
"Resurgent Capital Services L.P."
"TX"
"78574"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-09"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5898910"
"2022-09-05"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Advertising and marketing, including promotional offers"
"Confusing or misleading advertising about the credit card"
""
""
"JPMORGAN CHASE & CO."
"TX"
"77060"
0
""
"Web"
"2022-09-05"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5947999"
"2022-09-18"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
""
""
"TRANSUNION INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC."
"FL"
"33919"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-18"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5993285"
"2022-09-04"
2 (Mortgage)
5
"Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage"
""
""
""
"LD Holdings Group, LLC"
"CA"
"95035"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5946374"
"2022-09-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"PA"
"19140"
0
"Other"
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5947698"
"2022-09-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"NJ"
"08648"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5948842"
"2022-09-04"
4 (Checking or savings account)
33
"Managing an account"
"Deposits and withdrawals"
""
""
"Credit Karma, LLC"
"IL"
"60827"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5948676"
"2022-09-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
"I pulled my credit report to make sure everything is correct and I came across information not matching. Everything on my credit report needs to be 100 percent correct or I have the right for a deletion. They have made several violations against me XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Acct Type- Detail information does not match XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX Opened-information does not match XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX Limit-information does not match XXXX XXXX and XXXX Last Reported-information does not match XXXX XXXX and XXXX Comments-information does not match XXXX XXXX and XXXX Date Last Active- information does not match XXXX XXXX and XXXX Date of last payment - information does not match XXXX XXXX and XXXX Also XXXX is still reporting my account every month when they no longer have my account These are all violations especially still reporting ok as you can see in my credit report page I supplied."
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"NY"
"11201"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5948697"
"2022-09-04"
7 (Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service)
18
"Fraud or scam"
""
""
""
"WELLS FARGO & COMPANY"
"CA"
"92677"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5948298"
"2022-09-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"AL"
"36832"
3
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5948293"
"2022-09-04"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Improper use of your report"
"Reporting company used your report improperly"
"I asked the credit bureaus to do a verification of everything on my credit report and they did and also stated that everything was accurate. I did a research myself and found inaccuracies on my credit report even after they said they did a full research. In Accordance with Fair Credit Reporting act XXXX Account # XXXX, # XXXX, # XXXX, # XXXX, # XXXX, # XXXX, all have violated my rights. 15 U.S.C 1681 section 602 A states I have the right to privacy. 15 U.S.C 1681 Section 604 A section 2 : It also states a consumer reporting agency can not furnish an account without my written instructions"
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"Experian Information Solutions Inc."
"OK"
"73034"
3
"Consent provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-04"
"Closed with non-monetary relief"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5948272"
"2022-09-05"
9 (Vehicle loan or lease)
12
"Managing the loan or lease"
"Loan sold or transferred to another company"
""
""
"Santander Consumer USA Holdings Inc."
"MD"
"20774"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-05"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5947600"
"2022-09-06"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
1
"Problem when making payments"
"Problem during payment process"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"WELLS FARGO & COMPANY"
"CO"
"81641"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5955420"
"2022-09-06"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem"
"Problem with personal statement of dispute"
""
""
"Persolve, LLC - Legal - Series 2"
"IL"
"60431"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-06"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5953031"
"2022-09-07"
2 (Mortgage)
5
"Struggling to pay mortgage"
""
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"WELLS FARGO & COMPANY"
"NC"
"28025"
3
"N/A"
"Referral"
"2022-09-09"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5961855"
"2022-09-10"
7 (Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service)
55
"Fraud or scam"
""
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"CORELOGIC INC"
"NM"
"87121"
0
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-10"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5969221"
"2022-09-08"
0 (Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports)
0
"Incorrect information on your report"
"Information is missing that should be on the report"
""
"Company disputes the facts presented in the complaint"
"Possible Financial Inc"
"TX"
"77803"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-08"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5962714"
"2022-09-08"
3 (Credit card or prepaid card)
37
"Unexpected or other fees"
""
""
""
"Bread Financial Holdings, Inc."
"NY"
"11003"
3
""
"Web"
"2022-09-08"
"In progress"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5962490"
"2022-09-10"
1 (Debt collection)
3
"False statements or representation"
"Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official"
""
"Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response"
"CORELOGIC INC"
"NM"
"87121"
0
"Consent not provided"
"Web"
"2022-09-10"
"Closed with explanation"
"Yes"
"N/A"
"5969285"
End of preview (truncated to 100 rows)

Dataset Card for Consumer Finance Complaints

Dataset Summary

This database is a collection of complaints about consumer financial products and services that we sent to companies for response.

The Consumer Complaint Database is a collection of complaints about consumer financial products and services that we sent to companies for response. Complaints are published after the company responds, confirming a commercial relationship with the consumer, or after 15 days, whichever comes first. Complaints referred to other regulators, such as complaints about depository institutions with less than $10 billion in assets, are not published in the Consumer Complaint Database. The database generally updates daily.

Complaints can give us insights into problems people are experiencing in the marketplace and help us regulate consumer financial products and services under existing federal consumer financial laws, enforce those laws judiciously, and educate and empower consumers to make informed financial decisions. We also report on complaint trends annually in Consumer Response’s Annual Report to Congress.

Supported Tasks and Leaderboards

Text Classification Tasks

Task Label Name Description SOTA
Text Classification Product Predict the related product of a complaint N/A
Task Label Name Description SOTA
Text Classification Sub-Product Predict the related sub product of a complaint N/A
Task Label Name Description SOTA
Text Classification Tags Predict whether a complaint has been made by someone elderly or a service person N/A

Languages

English

Dataset Structure

Data Instances

This dataset is a point in time extract of the database, the database increases in size every day

An example of 'train' looks as follows.

{
 "Complaint ID": "4511031",
 "Product": "Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports",
 "Sub Issue": "Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize",
 "Consumer Disputed": "N/A",
 "Sub Product": "Credit reporting",
 "State": "TX",
 "Tags": "Older American, Servicemember",
 "Company Public Response": "",
 "Zip Code": "75202",
 "Issue": "Improper use of your report",
 "Submitted via": "Web",
 "Company Response To Consumer": "Closed with explanation",
 "Complaint Text": "I am XXXX XXXX and I am submitting this complaint myself and there is no third party involved. Despite the multiple previous written requests, the unverified inquiries listed below still remain on my credit report in violation of Federal Law. The Equifax Credit Bureau failed to comply with Fair Credit Reporting Act, XXXX XXXX sections XXXX within the time set forth by law and continued reporting of erroneous information which now, given all my attempts to address it directly with the creditor, as willful negligence and non-compliance with federal statutes. PLEASE REMOVE THE FOLLOWING INQUIRIES COMPLETELY FROM MY CREDIT REPORT : XXXX CARD-Date of inquiry XX/XX/XXXX XXXX CARD-Date of inquiry XX/XX/XXXX",
 "Date Received": "07-02-2021",
 "Company": "EQUIFAX, INC.",
 "Consumer Consent Provided": "Consent not provided",
 "Timely Response": "Yes",
 "Date Sent To Company": "2021-07-02"
}

Data Fields

Field name Description Data Type
Date received The date the CFPB received the complaint date & time
Product The type of product the consumer identified in the complaint plain text This field is a categorical variable.
Sub-product The type of sub-product the consumer identified in the complaint plain text This field is a categorical variable. Not all Products have Sub-products.
Issue The issue the consumer identified in the complaint plain text This field is a categorical variable. Possible values are dependent on Product.
Sub-issue The sub-issue the consumer identified in the complaint plain text This field is a categorical variable. Possible values are dependent on product and issue. Not all Issues have corresponding Sub-issues.
Consumer complaint narrative Consumer complaint narrative is the consumer-submitted description of "what happened" from the complaint. Consumers must opt-in to share their narrative. We will not publish the narrative unless the consumer consents, and consumers can opt-out at any time. The CFPB takes reasonable steps to scrub personal information from each complaint that could be used to identify the consumer. plain text Consumers' descriptions of what happened are included if consumers consent to publishing the description and after we take steps to remove personal information.
Company public response The company's optional, public-facing response to a consumer's complaint. Companies can choose to select a response from a pre-set list of options that will be posted on the public database. For example, "Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error." plain text Companies' public-facing responses to complaints are included if companies choose to publish one. Companies may select a public response from a set list of options as soon as they respond to the complaint, but no later than 180 days after the complaint was sent to the company for response.
Company The complaint is about this company plain text This field is a categorical variable.
State The state of the mailing address provided by the consumer plain text This field is a categorical variable.
ZIP code The mailing ZIP code provided by the consumer plain text Mailing ZIP code provided by the consumer. This field may: i) include the first five digits of a ZIP code; ii) include the first three digits of a ZIP code (if the consumer consented to publication of their complaint narrative); or iii) be blank (if ZIP codes have been submitted with non-numeric values, if there are less than 20,000 people in a given ZIP code, or if the complaint has an address outside of the United States). For example, complaints where the submitter reports the age of the consumer as 62 years or older are tagged, ‘Older American.’ Complaints submitted by or on behalf of a servicemember or the spouse or dependent of a servicemember are tagged, ‘Servicemember.’ Servicemember includes anyone who is active duty, National Guard, or Reservist, as well as anyone who previously served and is a Veteran or retiree.
Tags Data that supports easier searching and sorting of complaints submitted by or on behalf of consumers. plain text
Consumer consent provided? Identifies whether the consumer opted in to publish their complaint narrative. We do not publish the narrative unless the consumer consents and consumers can opt-out at any time. plain text This field shows whether a consumer provided consent to publish their complaint narrative
Submitted via How the complaint was submitted to the CFPB plain text This field is a categorical variable.
Date sent to company The date the CFPB sent the complaint to the company date & time
Company response to consumer This is how the company responded. For example, "Closed with explanation." plain text This field is a categorical variable.
Timely response? Whether the company gave a timely response plain text yes/no
Consumer disputed? Whether the consumer disputed the company’s response plain text YES/ NO/ N/A: The Bureau discontinued the consumer dispute option on April 24, 2017.
Complaint ID The unique identification number for a complaint number

Data Splits

This dataset only contains a TRAIN set - this can be further split into TRAIN, TEST and VALIDATE subsets with the datasets library

Dataset Creation

Curation Rationale

Open sourcing customer complaints

Source Data

https://cfpb.github.io/api/ccdb/

Initial Data Collection and Normalization

This database is maintained by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Who are the source language producers?

English

Annotations

Annotation process

User submitted to the CFPB

Who are the annotators?

N/A

Personal and Sensitive Information

All PII data has been anonymised

Considerations for Using the Data

Social Impact of Dataset

N/A

Discussion of Biases

This database is not a statistical sample of consumers’ experiences in the marketplace. Complaints are not necessarily representative of all consumers’ experiences and complaints do not constitute “information” for purposes of the Information Quality Act .

Complaint volume should be considered in the context of company size and/or market share. For example, companies with more customers may have more complaints than companies with fewer customers. We encourage you to pair complaint data with public and private data sets for additional context.

The Bureau publishes the consumer’s narrative description of his or her experience if the consumer opts to share it publicly and after the Bureau takes steps to remove personal information. We don’t verify all the allegations in complaint narratives. Unproven allegations in consumer narratives should be regarded as opinion, not fact. We do not adopt the views expressed and make no representation that consumers’ allegations are accurate, clear, complete, or unbiased in substance or presentation. Users should consider what conclusions may be fairly drawn from complaints alone.

Other Known Limitations

N/A

Additional Information

Dataset Curators

https://cfpb.github.io/api/ccdb/

Licensing Information

Creative Commons Zero v1.0 Universal

Citation Information

N/A

Contributions

Thanks to @kayvane1 for adding this dataset and to the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau for publishing it.

Edit dataset card
Evaluate models HF Leaderboard

Models trained or fine-tuned on consumer-finance-complaints