stan_small / README.md
---
annotations_creators:
- expert-generated
language_creators:
- machine-generated
languages:
- en
licenses:
- unknown
multilinguality:
- monolingual
pretty_name: STAN Small
size_categories:
- unknown
source_datasets:
- original
task_categories:
- structure-prediction
- conditional-text-generation
task_ids:
- structure-prediction-other-word-segmentation
---
# Dataset Card for STAN Small
## Table of Contents
- [Table of Contents](#table-of-contents)
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
- [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
- [Languages](#languages)
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
- [Data Instances](#data-instances)
- [Data Fields](#data-fields)
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
- [Citation Information](#citation-information)
- [Contributions](#contributions)
## Dataset Description
- **Repository:** [mounicam/hashtag_master](https://github.com/mounicam/hashtag_master)
- **Paper:** [Multi-task Pairwise Neural Ranking for Hashtag Segmentation](https://aclanthology.org/P19-1242/)
### Dataset Summary
Manually Annotated Stanford Sentiment Analysis Dataset by Bansal et al..
### Languages
English
## Dataset Structure
### Data Instances
```
{
"index": 300,
"hashtag": "microsoftfail",
"segmentation": "microsoft fail",
"alternatives": {
"segmentation": [
"Microsoft fail"
]
}
}
```
### Data Fields
- `index`: a numerical index.
- `hashtag`: the original hashtag.
- `segmentation`: the gold segmentation for the hashtag.
- `alternatives`: other segmentations that are also accepted as a gold segmentation.
Although `segmentation` has exactly the same characters as `hashtag` except for the spaces, the segmentations inside `alternatives` may have characters corrected to uppercase.
## Dataset Creation
- All hashtag segmentation and identifier splitting datasets on this profile have the same basic fields: `hashtag` and `segmentation` or `identifier` and `segmentation`.
- The only difference between `hashtag` and `segmentation` or between `identifier` and `segmentation` are the whitespace characters. Spell checking, expanding abbreviations or correcting characters to uppercase go into other fields.
- There is always whitespace between an alphanumeric character and a sequence of any special characters ( such as `_` , `:`, `~` ).
- If there are any annotations for named entity recognition and other token classification tasks, they are given in a `spans` field.
## Additional Information
### Citation Information
```
@misc{bansal2015deep,
title={Towards Deep Semantic Analysis Of Hashtags},
author={Piyush Bansal and Romil Bansal and Vasudeva Varma},
year={2015},
eprint={1501.03210},
archivePrefix={arXiv},
primaryClass={cs.IR}
}
```
### Contributions
This dataset was added by [@ruanchaves](https://github.com/ruanchaves) while developing the [hashformers](https://github.com/ruanchaves/hashformers) library.