Datasets:
food101

Task Categories: other
Languages: en
Multilinguality: monolingual
Size Categories: 10K<n<100K
Licenses: unknown
Language Creators: crowdsourced
Annotations Creators: crowdsourced
food101 / README.md
nateraw
:construction: wip 8d3b860
1
---
2
annotations_creators:
3
- crowdsourced
4
language_creators:
5
- crowdsourced
6
languages:
7
- en
8
licenses:
9
- unknown
10
multilinguality:
11
- monolingual
12
pretty_name: food101
13
size_categories:
14
- 10K<n<100K
15
source_datasets:
16
- extended|other-foodspotting
17
task_categories:
18
- other
19
task_ids:
20
- other-other-image-classification
21
paperswithcode_id: food-101
22
---
23
24
# Dataset Card for Food-101
25
26
## Table of Contents
27
- [Table of Contents](#table-of-contents)
28
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
29
  - [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
30
  - [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
31
  - [Languages](#languages)
32
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
33
  - [Data Instances](#data-instances)
34
  - [Data Fields](#data-fields)
35
  - [Data Splits](#data-splits)
36
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
37
  - [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
38
  - [Source Data](#source-data)
39
  - [Annotations](#annotations)
40
  - [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
41
- [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
42
  - [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
43
  - [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
44
  - [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
45
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
46
  - [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
47
  - [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
48
  - [Citation Information](#citation-information)
49
  - [Contributions](#contributions)
50
51
## Dataset Description
52
53
- **Homepage:**[Food-101 Dataset](https://data.vision.ee.ethz.ch/cvl/datasets_extra/food-101/)
54
- **Repository:** N/A
55
- **Paper:**[Paper](https://data.vision.ee.ethz.ch/cvl/datasets_extra/food-101/static/bossard_eccv14_food-101.pdf)
56
- **Leaderboard:** N/A
57
- **Point of Contact:** N/A
58
59
### Dataset Summary
60
61
This dataset consists of 101 food categories, with 101'000 images. For each class, 250 manually reviewed test images are provided as well as 750 training images. On purpose, the training images were not cleaned, and thus still contain some amount of noise. This comes mostly in the form of intense colors and sometimes wrong labels. All images were rescaled to have a maximum side length of 512 pixels.
62
63
### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
64
65
- image-classification
66
67
### Languages
68
69
English
70
71
## Dataset Structure
72
73
### Data Instances
74
75
A sample from the training set is provided below:
76
77
```
78
{
79
  'image': '/root/.cache/huggingface/datasets/downloads/extracted/6e1e8c9052e9f3f7ecbcb4b90860668f81c1d36d86cc9606d49066f8da8bfb4f/food-101/images/churros/1004234.jpg',
80
  'label': 23
81
}
82
```
83
84
### Data Fields
85
86
The data instances have the following fields:
87
88
- `image`: a `string` filepath to an image.
89
- `label`: an `int` classification label.
90
91
### Data Splits
92
93
 
94
|   name   |train|validation|
95
|----------|----:|---------:|
96
|food101|75750|25250|
97
98
99
## Dataset Creation
100
101
### Curation Rationale
102
103
[More Information Needed]
104
105
### Source Data
106
107
#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
108
109
[More Information Needed]
110
111
#### Who are the source language producers?
112
113
[More Information Needed]
114
115
### Annotations
116
117
#### Annotation process
118
119
[More Information Needed]
120
121
#### Who are the annotators?
122
123
[More Information Needed]
124
125
### Personal and Sensitive Information
126
127
[More Information Needed]
128
129
## Considerations for Using the Data
130
131
### Social Impact of Dataset
132
133
[More Information Needed]
134
135
### Discussion of Biases
136
137
[More Information Needed]
138
139
### Other Known Limitations
140
141
[More Information Needed]
142
143
## Additional Information
144
145
### Dataset Curators
146
147
[More Information Needed]
148
149
### Licensing Information
150
151
[More Information Needed]
152
153
### Citation Information
154
155
```
156
 @inproceedings{bossard14,
157
  title = {Food-101 -- Mining Discriminative Components with Random Forests},
158
  author = {Bossard, Lukas and Guillaumin, Matthieu and Van Gool, Luc},
159
  booktitle = {European Conference on Computer Vision},
160
  year = {2014}
161
}
162
```
163
164
### Contributions
165
166
Thanks to [@nateraw](https://github.com/nateraw) for adding this dataset.
167