system HF staff commited on
Commit
aafdb3e
1 Parent(s): 1cf0fb8

Update files from the datasets library (from 1.3.0)

Browse files

Release notes: https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/releases/tag/1.3.0

Files changed (1) hide show
  1. README.md +152 -0
README.md ADDED
@@ -0,0 +1,152 @@
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
+ ---
2
+ ---
3
+
4
+ # Dataset Card for "movie_rationales"
5
+
6
+ ## Table of Contents
7
+ - [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
8
+ - [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
9
+ - [Supported Tasks](#supported-tasks)
10
+ - [Languages](#languages)
11
+ - [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
12
+ - [Data Instances](#data-instances)
13
+ - [Data Fields](#data-fields)
14
+ - [Data Splits Sample Size](#data-splits-sample-size)
15
+ - [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
16
+ - [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
17
+ - [Source Data](#source-data)
18
+ - [Annotations](#annotations)
19
+ - [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
20
+ - [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
21
+ - [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
22
+ - [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
23
+ - [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
24
+ - [Additional Information](#additional-information)
25
+ - [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
26
+ - [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
27
+ - [Citation Information](#citation-information)
28
+ - [Contributions](#contributions)
29
+
30
+ ## [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
31
+
32
+ - **Homepage:** [http://www.cs.jhu.edu/~ozaidan/rationales/](http://www.cs.jhu.edu/~ozaidan/rationales/)
33
+ - **Repository:** [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
34
+ - **Paper:** [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
35
+ - **Point of Contact:** [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
36
+ - **Size of downloaded dataset files:** 3.72 MB
37
+ - **Size of the generated dataset:** 8.33 MB
38
+ - **Total amount of disk used:** 12.04 MB
39
+
40
+ ### [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
41
+
42
+ The movie rationale dataset contains human annotated rationales for movie
43
+ reviews.
44
+
45
+ ### [Supported Tasks](#supported-tasks)
46
+
47
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
48
+
49
+ ### [Languages](#languages)
50
+
51
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
52
+
53
+ ## [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
54
+
55
+ We show detailed information for up to 5 configurations of the dataset.
56
+
57
+ ### [Data Instances](#data-instances)
58
+
59
+ #### default
60
+
61
+ - **Size of downloaded dataset files:** 3.72 MB
62
+ - **Size of the generated dataset:** 8.33 MB
63
+ - **Total amount of disk used:** 12.04 MB
64
+
65
+ An example of 'validation' looks as follows.
66
+ ```
67
+ {
68
+ "evidences": ["Fun movie"],
69
+ "label": 1,
70
+ "review": "Fun movie\n"
71
+ }
72
+ ```
73
+
74
+ ### [Data Fields](#data-fields)
75
+
76
+ The data fields are the same among all splits.
77
+
78
+ #### default
79
+ - `review`: a `string` feature.
80
+ - `label`: a classification label, with possible values including `NEG` (0), `POS` (1).
81
+ - `evidences`: a `list` of `string` features.
82
+
83
+ ### [Data Splits Sample Size](#data-splits-sample-size)
84
+
85
+ | name |train|validation|test|
86
+ |-------|----:|---------:|---:|
87
+ |default| 1600| 200| 199|
88
+
89
+ ## [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
90
+
91
+ ### [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
92
+
93
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
94
+
95
+ ### [Source Data](#source-data)
96
+
97
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
98
+
99
+ ### [Annotations](#annotations)
100
+
101
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
102
+
103
+ ### [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
104
+
105
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
106
+
107
+ ## [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
108
+
109
+ ### [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
110
+
111
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
112
+
113
+ ### [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
114
+
115
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
116
+
117
+ ### [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
118
+
119
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
120
+
121
+ ## [Additional Information](#additional-information)
122
+
123
+ ### [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
124
+
125
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
126
+
127
+ ### [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
128
+
129
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
130
+
131
+ ### [Citation Information](#citation-information)
132
+
133
+ ```
134
+
135
+ @unpublished{eraser2019,
136
+ title = {ERASER: A Benchmark to Evaluate Rationalized NLP Models},
137
+ author = {Jay DeYoung and Sarthak Jain and Nazneen Fatema Rajani and Eric Lehman and Caiming Xiong and Richard Socher and Byron C. Wallace}
138
+ }
139
+ @InProceedings{zaidan-eisner-piatko-2008:nips,
140
+ author = {Omar F. Zaidan and Jason Eisner and Christine Piatko},
141
+ title = {Machine Learning with Annotator Rationales to Reduce Annotation Cost},
142
+ booktitle = {Proceedings of the NIPS*2008 Workshop on Cost Sensitive Learning},
143
+ month = {December},
144
+ year = {2008}
145
+ }
146
+
147
+ ```
148
+
149
+
150
+ ### Contributions
151
+
152
+ Thanks to [@thomwolf](https://github.com/thomwolf), [@patrickvonplaten](https://github.com/patrickvonplaten), [@lewtun](https://github.com/lewtun) for adding this dataset.