albertvillanova's picture
Replace YAML keys from int to str (#2)
4edd03c
---
annotations_creators:
- found
language_creators:
- found
language:
- en
license:
- unknown
multilinguality:
- monolingual
size_categories:
- 1M<n<10M
source_datasets:
- extended|other-yahoo-answers-corpus
task_categories:
- text-classification
task_ids:
- topic-classification
pretty_name: YahooAnswersTopics
dataset_info:
features:
- name: id
dtype: int32
- name: topic
dtype:
class_label:
names:
'0': Society & Culture
'1': Science & Mathematics
'2': Health
'3': Education & Reference
'4': Computers & Internet
'5': Sports
'6': Business & Finance
'7': Entertainment & Music
'8': Family & Relationships
'9': Politics & Government
- name: question_title
dtype: string
- name: question_content
dtype: string
- name: best_answer
dtype: string
config_name: yahoo_answers_topics
splits:
- name: train
num_bytes: 760460695
num_examples: 1400000
- name: test
num_bytes: 32661362
num_examples: 60000
download_size: 319476345
dataset_size: 793122057
train-eval-index:
- config: yahoo_answers_topics
task: text-classification
task_id: multi_class_classification
splits:
train_split: train
eval_split: test
col_mapping:
question_content: text
topic: target
metrics:
- type: accuracy
name: Accuracy
- type: f1
name: F1 macro
args:
average: macro
- type: f1
name: F1 micro
args:
average: micro
- type: f1
name: F1 weighted
args:
average: weighted
- type: precision
name: Precision macro
args:
average: macro
- type: precision
name: Precision micro
args:
average: micro
- type: precision
name: Precision weighted
args:
average: weighted
- type: recall
name: Recall macro
args:
average: macro
- type: recall
name: Recall micro
args:
average: micro
- type: recall
name: Recall weighted
args:
average: weighted
---
# Dataset Card for "Yahoo Answers Topics"
## Table of Contents
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
- [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
- [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
- [Languages](#languages)
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
- [Data Instances](#data-instances)
- [Data Fields](#data-fields)
- [Data Splits](#data-splits)
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
- [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
- [Source Data](#source-data)
- [Annotations](#annotations)
- [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
- [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
- [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
- [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
- [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
- [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
- [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
- [Citation Information](#citation-information)
- [Contributions](#contributions)
## Dataset Description
- **Homepage:** [Add homepage URL here if available (unless it's a GitHub repository)]()
- **Repository:** https://github.com/LC-John/Yahoo-Answers-Topic-Classification-Dataset
- **Paper:** [If the dataset was introduced by a paper or there was a paper written describing the dataset, add URL here (landing page for Arxiv paper preferred)]()
- **Leaderboard:** [If the dataset supports an active leaderboard, add link here]()
- **Point of Contact:** [If known, name and email of at least one person the reader can contact for questions about the dataset.]()
### Dataset Summary
[More Information Needed]
### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
[More Information Needed]
### Languages
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Structure
### Data Instances
[More Information Needed]
### Data Fields
[More Information Needed]
### Data Splits
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Creation
### Curation Rationale
[More Information Needed]
### Source Data
[More Information Needed]
#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the source language producers?
[More Information Needed]
### Annotations
[More Information Needed]
#### Annotation process
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the annotators?
[More Information Needed]
### Personal and Sensitive Information
[More Information Needed]
## Considerations for Using the Data
### Social Impact of Dataset
[More Information Needed]
### Discussion of Biases
[More Information Needed]
### Other Known Limitations
[More Information Needed]
## Additional Information
### Dataset Curators
[More Information Needed]
### Licensing Information
[More Information Needed]
### Citation Information
[More Information Needed]
### Contributions
Thanks to [@patil-suraj](https://github.com/patil-suraj) for adding this dataset.