Alon Eirew commited on
Commit
4d0f0f5
1 Parent(s): 2aa2360

add readme

Browse files
Files changed (2) hide show
  1. .gitignore +1 -0
  2. README.md +14 -98
.gitignore ADDED
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
 
1
+ .idea
README.md CHANGED
@@ -1,45 +1,8 @@
1
- [Needs More Information]
 
2
 
3
- # Dataset Card for [Needs More Information]
4
-
5
- ## Table of Contents
6
- - [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
7
- - [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
8
- - [Supported Tasks](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
9
- - [Languages](#languages)
10
- - [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
11
- - [Data Instances](#data-instances)
12
- - [Data Fields](#data-instances)
13
- - [Data Splits](#data-instances)
14
- - [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
15
- - [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
16
- - [Source Data](#source-data)
17
- - [Annotations](#annotations)
18
- - [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
19
- - [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
20
- - [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
21
- - [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
22
- - [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
23
- - [Additional Information](#additional-information)
24
- - [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
25
- - [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
26
- - [Citation Information](#citation-information)
27
-
28
- ## Dataset Description
29
-
30
- - **Homepage:** [Needs More Information]
31
- - **Repository:** https://github.com/AlonEirew/extract-wec
32
  - **Paper:** https://aclanthology.org/2021.naacl-main.198/
33
- - **Leaderboard:** [Needs More Information]
34
- - **Point of Contact:** [Needs More Information]
35
-
36
- ### Dataset Summary
37
-
38
- A large-scale dataset for cross-document event coreference extracted from English Wikipedia
39
-
40
- ### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
41
-
42
- [Needs More Information]
43
 
44
  ### Languages
45
 
@@ -49,6 +12,8 @@ English
49
 
50
  ### Data Instances
51
 
 
 
52
  {
53
  "coref_chain": 2293469,
54
  "coref_link": "Family Values Tour 1998",
@@ -81,6 +46,7 @@ English
81
  "tokens_str": "Family Values Tour 1998",
82
  "topic_id": -1
83
  }
 
84
 
85
  ### Data Fields
86
 
@@ -106,62 +72,12 @@ English
106
 
107
  ### Data Splits
108
 
109
- [Needs More Information]
110
-
111
- ## Dataset Creation
112
-
113
- ### Curation Rationale
114
-
115
- [Needs More Information]
116
-
117
- ### Source Data
118
-
119
- #### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
120
-
121
- [Needs More Information]
122
-
123
- #### Who are the source language producers?
124
-
125
- [Needs More Information]
126
-
127
- ### Annotations
128
-
129
- #### Annotation process
130
-
131
- [Needs More Information]
132
-
133
- #### Who are the annotators?
134
-
135
- [Needs More Information]
136
-
137
- ### Personal and Sensitive Information
138
-
139
- [Needs More Information]
140
-
141
- ## Considerations for Using the Data
142
-
143
- ### Social Impact of Dataset
144
-
145
- [Needs More Information]
146
-
147
- ### Discussion of Biases
148
-
149
- [Needs More Information]
150
-
151
- ### Other Known Limitations
152
-
153
- [Needs More Information]
154
-
155
- ## Additional Information
156
-
157
- ### Dataset Curators
158
-
159
- [Needs More Information]
160
-
161
- ### Licensing Information
162
-
163
- [Needs More Information]
164
-
165
- ### Citation Information
166
 
167
- [Needs More Information]
 
 
 
1
+ # WEC-Eng
2
+ A large-scale dataset for cross-document event coreference extracted from English Wikipedia. </br>
3
 
4
+ - **Repository (Code for generating WEC):** https://github.com/AlonEirew/extract-wec
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
  - **Paper:** https://aclanthology.org/2021.naacl-main.198/
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
 
7
  ### Languages
8
 
12
 
13
  ### Data Instances
14
 
15
+
16
+ ```json
17
  {
18
  "coref_chain": 2293469,
19
  "coref_link": "Family Values Tour 1998",
46
  "tokens_str": "Family Values Tour 1998",
47
  "topic_id": -1
48
  }
49
+ ```
50
 
51
  ### Data Fields
52
 
72
 
73
  ### Data Splits
74
 
75
+ - Train - Train_Event_gold_mentions.json
76
+ - Dev - Dev_Event_gold_mentions_validated.json
77
+ - Test - Test_Event_gold_mentions_validated.json
78
+ - All (without automatic filtering) - All_Event_gold_mentions_unfiltered.json
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
79
 
80
+ | | Train | Valid | Test |
81
+ | ----- | ------ | ----- | ---- |
82
+ | Clusters | 7,042 | 233 | 322 |
83
+ | Event Mentions | 40,529 | 1250 | 1,893 |