

MONETARY BOARD CENTRAL BANK OF SRI LANKA

19 September 2017

BANKING ACT DETERMINATION

No. 02 of 2017

ANNUAL LICENCE FEE OF

LICENSED COMMERCIAL BANKS AND LICENSED SPECIALISED BANKS

Determination made by the Monetary Board of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka under Sections 8 and 76D(6) of the Banking Act, No. 30 of 1988, as amended.

In terms of Sections 8(1) and 76D(6) of the Banking Act, the Monetary Board has determined that every licensed commercial bank and licensed specialised bank shall pay the licence fee in respect of the calendar year 2018 to the Central Bank of Sri Lanka on or before 31st day of January of 2018, based on the total assets of such bank as at end of 2017, as set out in the table below.

| Total Assets as at the end of 2017 (Rs. Bn) | Licence Fee (Rs. Mn) |
|--|-------------------------|
| Above 750 | 30.0 |
| Above 500 to 750 | 25.0 |
| Above 200 to 500 | 22.0 |
| Above 125 to 200 | 16.5 |
| Above 75 to 125 | 11.0 |
| 25 to 75 | 5.5 |
| Less than 25 | 2.2 |

Paragraph No. 01 of the Banking Act Determination issued with respect to Section 8 of the Banking Act on licence fee to be paid with effect from 01.01.1989 is hereby revoked.

Thosh my

Dr. Indrajit Coomaraswamy Chairman of the Monetary Board and Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka