turku_ner_corpus / README.md
---
pretty_name: Turku NER corpus
annotations_creators:
- expert-generated
language_creators:
- expert-generated
language:
- fi
license:
- cc-by-nc-sa-4.0
multilinguality:
- monolingual
size_categories:
- 10K<n<100K
source_datasets:
- original
task_categories:
- token-classification
task_ids:
- named-entity-recognition
paperswithcode_id: null
---
# Dataset Card for Turku NER corpus
## Table of Contents
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
- [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
- [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
- [Languages](#languages)
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
- [Data Instances](#data-instances)
- [Data Fields](#data-fields)
- [Data Splits](#data-splits)
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
- [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
- [Source Data](#source-data)
- [Annotations](#annotations)
- [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
- [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
- [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
- [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
- [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
- [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
- [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
- [Citation Information](#citation-information)
- [Contributions](#contributions)
## Dataset Description
- **Homepage:** https://turkunlp.org/fin-ner.html
- **Repository:** https://github.com/TurkuNLP/turku-ner-corpus/
- **Paper:** https://www.aclweb.org/anthology/2020.lrec-1.567/
- **Leaderboard:** [If the dataset supports an active leaderboard, add link here]()
- **Point of Contact:** {jouni.a.luoma,mhtoin,maria.h.pyykonen,mavela,sampo.pyysalo}@utu.f
### Dataset Summary
[More Information Needed]
### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
[More Information Needed]
### Languages
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Structure
### Data Instances
[More Information Needed]
### Data Fields
[More Information Needed]
### Data Splits
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Creation
### Curation Rationale
[More Information Needed]
### Source Data
[More Information Needed]
#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the source language producers?
[More Information Needed]
### Annotations
[More Information Needed]
#### Annotation process
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the annotators?
[More Information Needed]
### Personal and Sensitive Information
[More Information Needed]
## Considerations for Using the Data
### Social Impact of Dataset
[More Information Needed]
### Discussion of Biases
[More Information Needed]
### Other Known Limitations
[More Information Needed]
## Additional Information
### Dataset Curators
[More Information Needed]
### Licensing Information
[More Information Needed]
### Citation Information
[More Information Needed]
### Contributions
Thanks to [@abhishekkrthakur](https://github.com/abhishekkrthakur) for adding this dataset.