Datasets:
polemo2

Task Categories: text-classification
Languages: Polish
Multilinguality: monolingual
Size Categories: 1K<n<10K
Language Creators: other
Annotations Creators: expert-generated
Source Datasets: original
polemo2 / README.md
---
annotations_creators:
- expert-generated
language_creators:
- other
language:
- pl
license:
- bsd-3-clause
multilinguality:
- monolingual
size_categories:
- 1K<n<10K
source_datasets:
- original
task_categories:
- text-classification
task_ids:
- sentiment-classification
paperswithcode_id: null
pretty_name: polemo2
---
# Dataset Card for [Dataset Name]
## Table of Contents
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
- [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
- [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
- [Languages](#languages)
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
- [Data Instances](#data-instances)
- [Data Fields](#data-fields)
- [Data Splits](#data-splits)
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
- [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
- [Source Data](#source-data)
- [Annotations](#annotations)
- [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
- [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
- [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
- [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
- [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
- [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
- [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
- [Citation Information](#citation-information)
- [Contributions](#contributions)
## Dataset Description
- **Homepage:**
https://clarin-pl.eu/dspace/handle/11321/710
- **Repository:**
- **Paper:**
- **Leaderboard:**
- **Point of Contact:**
### Dataset Summary
The PolEmo2.0 is a set of online reviews from medicine and hotels domains. The task is to predict the sentiment of a review. There are two separate test sets, to allow for in-domain (medicine and hotels) as well as out-of-domain (products and university) validation.
### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
[More Information Needed]
### Languages
Polish
## Dataset Structure
### Data Instances
[More Information Needed]
### Data Fields
- sentence: string, the review
- target: sentiment of the sentence class
The same tag system is used in plWordNet Emo for lexical units: [+m] (strong positive), [+s] (weak positive), [-m] (strong negative), [-s] (weak negative), [amb] (ambiguous) and [0] (neutral).
Note that the test set doesn't have targets so -1 is used instead
### Data Splits
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Creation
### Curation Rationale
[More Information Needed]
### Source Data
#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the source language producers?
[More Information Needed]
### Annotations
#### Annotation process
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the annotators?
[More Information Needed]
### Personal and Sensitive Information
[More Information Needed]
## Considerations for Using the Data
### Social Impact of Dataset
[More Information Needed]
### Discussion of Biases
[More Information Needed]
### Other Known Limitations
Dataset provided for research purposes only. Please check dataset license for additional information.
## Additional Information
### Dataset Curators
[More Information Needed]
### Licensing Information
CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
### Citation Information
[More Information Needed]
### Contributions
Thanks to [@abecadel](https://github.com/abecadel) for adding this dataset.