parsinlu_entailment / README.md
Daniel Khashabi
add files 005e34f
1 ---
2 annotations_creators:
3 - expert-generated
4 language_creators:
5 - expert-generated
6 languages:
7 - fa
8 licenses:
9 - cc-by-nc-sa-4.0
10 multilinguality:
11 - monolingual
12 size_categories:
13 - 1K<n<10K
14 source_datasets:
15 - extended|translated|mnli
16 task_categories:
17 - textual-entailment
18 - natural-language-inference
19 task_ids:
20 - textual-entailment
21 - natural-language-inference
22 ---
23
24 # Dataset Card for PersiNLU (Textual Entailment)
25
26 ## Table of Contents
27 - [Dataset Card for PersiNLU (Textual Entailment)](#dataset-card-for-persi_nlu_entailment)
28 - [Table of Contents](#table-of-contents)
29 - [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
30 - [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
31 - [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
32 - [Languages](#languages)
33 - [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
34 - [Data Instances](#data-instances)
35 - [Data Fields](#data-fields)
36 - [Data Splits](#data-splits)
37 - [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
38 - [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
39 - [Source Data](#source-data)
40 - [Initial Data Collection and Normalization](#initial-data-collection-and-normalization)
41 - [Who are the source language producers?](#who-are-the-source-language-producers)
42 - [Annotations](#annotations)
43 - [Annotation process](#annotation-process)
44 - [Who are the annotators?](#who-are-the-annotators)
45 - [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
46 - [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
47 - [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
48 - [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
49 - [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
50 - [Additional Information](#additional-information)
51 - [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
52 - [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
53 - [Citation Information](#citation-information)
54 - [Contributions](#contributions)
55
56 ## Dataset Description
57
58 - **Homepage:** [Github](https://github.com/persiannlp/parsinlu/)
59 - **Repository:** [Github](https://github.com/persiannlp/parsinlu/)
60 - **Paper:** [Arxiv](https://arxiv.org/abs/2012.06154)
61 - **Leaderboard:**
62 - **Point of Contact:** d.khashabi@gmail.com
63
64 ### Dataset Summary
65
66 A Persian textual entailment task (deciding `sent1` entails `sent2`).
67 The questions are partially translated from the SNLI dataset and partially generated by expert annotators.
68
69 ### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
70
71 [More Information Needed]
72
73 ### Languages
74
75 The text dataset is in Persian (`fa`).
76
77 ## Dataset Structure
78
79 ### Data Instances
80
81 Here is an example from the dataset:
82 ```json
83 {
84 "sent1": "سالها است که کنگره در تلاش است تا اثربخشی مدیریت اطلاعات و فناوری را در دولت فدرال افزایش دهد.",
85 "sent2": "کنگره بودجه ویژه ای برای مدیریت اطلاعات و فناوری در دولت فدرال دارد.",
86 "label": "n",
87 "category": "translation-train"
88 }
89 ```
90
91 ### Data Fields
92
93 - `sent1`: the first sentence.
94 - `sent2`: the second sentence.
95 - `source`: whether the questions are translated from MNLI (`translation-.`) or they're written by native speakers (`natural-.`).
96 - `label`: `e` if `sent2` is entailed from `sent1`; `c` if `sent2` is contradictory to `sent1`; `n` if the two sentences are neutral.
97
98 ### Data Splits
99
100 The train/dev/test splits contains 756/271/1751 samples.
101
102 ## Dataset Creation
103
104 ### Curation Rationale
105
106 For details, check [the corresponding draft](https://arxiv.org/abs/2012.06154).
107
108 ### Source Data
109
110 #### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
111
112 [More Information Needed]
113
114 #### Who are the source language producers?
115
116 [More Information Needed]
117
118 ### Annotations
119
120 #### Annotation process
121
122 [More Information Needed]
123
124 #### Who are the annotators?
125
126 [More Information Needed]
127
128 ### Personal and Sensitive Information
129
130 [More Information Needed]
131
132 ## Considerations for Using the Data
133
134 ### Social Impact of Dataset
135
136 [More Information Needed]
137
138 ### Discussion of Biases
139
140 [More Information Needed]
141
142 ### Other Known Limitations
143
144 [More Information Needed]
145
146 ## Additional Information
147
148 ### Dataset Curators
149
150 [More Information Needed]
151
152 ### Licensing Information
153
154 CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 License
155
156 ### Citation Information
157 ```bibtex
158 @article{huggingface:dataset,
159 title = {ParsiNLU: A Suite of Language Understanding Challenges for Persian},
160 authors = {Khashabi, Daniel and Cohan, Arman and Shakeri, Siamak and Hosseini, Pedram and Pezeshkpour, Pouya and Alikhani, Malihe and Aminnaseri, Moin and Bitaab, Marzieh and Brahman, Faeze and Ghazarian, Sarik and others},
161 year={2020}
162 journal = {arXiv e-prints},
163 eprint = {2012.06154},
164 }
165 ```
166
167 ### Contributions
168
169 Thanks to [@danyaljj](https://github.com/danyaljj) for adding this dataset.
170