Datasets:

Task Categories: translation
Multilinguality: multilingual
Size Categories: 10K<n<100K
Language Creators: found
Annotations Creators: found
Source Datasets: original
Licenses: unknown
opus_infopankki / README.md
---
annotations_creators:
- found
language_creators:
- found
language:
- ar
- en
- es
- et
- fa
- fi
- fr
- ru
- so
- sv
- tr
- zh
license:
- unknown
multilinguality:
- multilingual
size_categories:
- 10K<n<100K
source_datasets:
- original
task_categories:
- translation
task_ids: []
paperswithcode_id: null
pretty_name: OpusInfopankki
configs:
- ar-en
- ar-es
- ar-et
- ar-fa
- ar-fi
- ar-fr
- ar-ru
- ar-so
- ar-sv
- ar-tr
- ar-zh
- en-es
- en-et
- en-fa
- en-fi
- en-fr
- en-ru
- en-so
- en-sv
- en-tr
- en-zh
- es-et
- es-fa
- es-fi
- es-fr
- es-ru
- es-so
- es-sv
- es-tr
- es-zh
- et-fa
- et-fi
- et-fr
- et-ru
- et-so
- et-sv
- et-tr
- et-zh
- fa-fi
- fa-fr
- fa-ru
- fa-so
- fa-sv
- fa-tr
- fa-zh
- fi-fr
- fi-ru
- fi-so
- fi-sv
- fi-tr
- fi-zh
- fr-ru
- fr-so
- fr-sv
- fr-tr
- fr-zh
- ru-so
- ru-sv
- ru-tr
- ru-zh
- so-sv
- so-tr
- so-zh
- sv-tr
- sv-zh
- tr-zh
---
# Dataset Card for [Dataset Name]
## Table of Contents
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
- [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
- [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
- [Languages](#languages)
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
- [Data Instances](#data-instances)
- [Data Fields](#data-fields)
- [Data Splits](#data-splits)
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
- [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
- [Source Data](#source-data)
- [Annotations](#annotations)
- [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
- [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
- [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
- [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
- [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
- [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
- [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
- [Citation Information](#citation-information)
- [Contributions](#contributions)
## Dataset Description
- **Homepage:**[infopankki](http://opus.nlpl.eu/infopankki-v1.php)
- **Repository:**
- **Paper:**
- **Leaderboard:**
- **Point of Contact:**
### Dataset Summary
A parallel corpus of 12 languages, 66 bitexts.
### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
The underlying task is machine translation.
### Languages
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Structure
### Data Instances
[More Information Needed]
### Data Fields
[More Information Needed]
### Data Splits
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Creation
### Curation Rationale
[More Information Needed]
### Source Data
#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the source language producers?
[More Information Needed]
### Annotations
#### Annotation process
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the annotators?
[More Information Needed]
### Personal and Sensitive Information
[More Information Needed]
## Considerations for Using the Data
### Social Impact of Dataset
[More Information Needed]
### Discussion of Biases
[More Information Needed]
### Other Known Limitations
[More Information Needed]
## Additional Information
### Dataset Curators
[More Information Needed]
### Licensing Information
[More Information Needed]
### Citation Information
```
@InProceedings{TIEDEMANN12.463,
author = {J�rg Tiedemann},
title = {Parallel Data, Tools and Interfaces in OPUS},
booktitle = {Proceedings of the Eight International Conference on Language Resources and Evaluation (LREC'12)},
year = {2012},
month = {may},
date = {23-25},
address = {Istanbul, Turkey},
editor = {Nicoletta Calzolari (Conference Chair) and Khalid Choukri and Thierry Declerck and Mehmet Ugur Dogan and Bente Maegaard and Joseph Mariani and Jan Odijk and Stelios Piperidis},
publisher = {European Language Resources Association (ELRA)},
isbn = {978-2-9517408-7-7},
language = {english}
}
```
### Contributions
Thanks to [@patil-suraj](https://github.com/patil-suraj) for adding this dataset.