Datasets:
opus_books

Task Categories: translation
Multilinguality: multilingual
Size Categories: 1K<n<10K
Language Creators: found
Annotations Creators: found
Source Datasets: original
Licenses: unknown
opus_books / README.md
---
annotations_creators:
- found
language_creators:
- found
language:
- ca
- de
- el
- en
- eo
- es
- fi
- fr
- hu
- it
- nl
- 'no'
- pl
- pt
- ru
- sv
license:
- unknown
multilinguality:
- multilingual
size_categories:
- 1K<n<10K
source_datasets:
- original
task_categories:
- translation
task_ids: []
paperswithcode_id: null
pretty_name: OpusBooks
---
# Dataset Card Creation Guide
## Table of Contents
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
- [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
- [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
- [Languages](#languages)
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
- [Data Instances](#data-instances)
- [Data Fields](#data-fields)
- [Data Splits](#data-splits)
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
- [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
- [Source Data](#source-data)
- [Annotations](#annotations)
- [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
- [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
- [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
- [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
- [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
- [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
- [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
- [Citation Information](#citation-information)
- [Contributions](#contributions)
## Dataset Description
- **Homepage:** http://opus.nlpl.eu/Books.php
- **Repository:** None
- **Paper:** http://www.lrec-conf.org/proceedings/lrec2012/pdf/463_Paper.pdf
- **Leaderboard:** [More Information Needed]
- **Point of Contact:** [More Information Needed]
### Dataset Summary
[More Information Needed]
### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
[More Information Needed]
### Languages
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Structure
### Data Instances
Here are some examples of questions and facts:
### Data Fields
[More Information Needed]
### Data Splits
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Creation
### Curation Rationale
[More Information Needed]
### Source Data
[More Information Needed]
#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the source language producers?
[More Information Needed]
### Annotations
[More Information Needed]
#### Annotation process
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the annotators?
[More Information Needed]
### Personal and Sensitive Information
[More Information Needed]
## Considerations for Using the Data
### Social Impact of Dataset
[More Information Needed]
### Discussion of Biases
[More Information Needed]
### Other Known Limitations
[More Information Needed]
## Additional Information
### Dataset Curators
[More Information Needed]
### Licensing Information
[More Information Needed]
### Citation Information
[More Information Needed]
### Contributions
Thanks to [@abhishekkrthakur](https://github.com/abhishekkrthakur) for adding this dataset.