Datasets:
lccc

Languages: Chinese
Multilinguality: monolingual
Size Categories: 10M<n<100M
Language Creators: other
Annotations Creators: other
Source Datasets: original
License: mit
File size: 6,453 Bytes
8b1f8cf
 
 
 
 
b03c0d2
8b1f8cf
b03c0d2
8b1f8cf
 
 
 
663c420
8b1f8cf
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
663c420
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8a508e8
 
 
663c420
 
 
 
 
8b1f8cf
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
663c420
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
---
annotations_creators:
- other
language_creators:
- other
language:
- zh
license:
- mit
multilinguality:
- monolingual
paperswithcode_id: lccc
pretty_name: 'LCCC: Large-scale Cleaned Chinese Conversation corpus'
size_categories:
- 10M<n<100M
source_datasets:
- original
task_categories:
- conversational
task_ids:
- dialogue-generation
dataset_info:
- config_name: large
  features:
  - name: dialog
    list: string
  splits:
  - name: train
    num_bytes: 1530827965
    num_examples: 12007759
  download_size: 607605643
  dataset_size: 1530827965
- config_name: base
  features:
  - name: dialog
    list: string
  splits:
  - name: train
    num_bytes: 932634902
    num_examples: 6820506
  - name: test
    num_bytes: 1498216
    num_examples: 10000
  - name: validation
    num_bytes: 2922731
    num_examples: 20000
  download_size: 371475095
  dataset_size: 937055849
---

# Dataset Card for LCCC

## Table of Contents
- [Dataset Card for LCCC](#dataset-card-for-lccc)
  - [Table of Contents](#table-of-contents)
  - [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
    - [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
    - [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
    - [Languages](#languages)
  - [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
    - [Data Instances](#data-instances)
    - [Data Fields](#data-fields)
    - [Data Splits](#data-splits)
  - [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
    - [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
    - [Source Data](#source-data)
      - [Initial Data Collection and Normalization](#initial-data-collection-and-normalization)
      - [Who are the source language producers?](#who-are-the-source-language-producers)
    - [Annotations](#annotations)
      - [Annotation process](#annotation-process)
      - [Who are the annotators?](#who-are-the-annotators)
    - [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
  - [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
    - [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
    - [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
    - [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
  - [Additional Information](#additional-information)
    - [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
    - [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
    - [Citation Information](#citation-information)
    - [Contributions](#contributions)

## Dataset Description

- **Repository:** https://github.com/thu-coai/CDial-GPT
- **Paper:** https://arxiv.org/abs/2008.03946

### Dataset Summary

LCCC: Large-scale Cleaned Chinese Conversation corpus (LCCC) is a large Chinese dialogue corpus originate from Chinese social medias. A rigorous data cleaning pipeline is designed to ensure the quality of the corpus. This pipeline involves a set of rules and several classifier-based filters. Noises such as offensive or sensitive words, special symbols, emojis, grammatically incorrect sentences, and incoherent conversations are filtered.

LCCC是一套来自于中文社交媒体的对话数据,我们设计了一套严格的数据过滤流程来确保该数据集中对话数据的质量。 这一数据过滤流程中包括一系列手工规则以及若干基于机器学习算法所构建的分类器。 我们所过滤掉的噪声包括:脏字脏词、特殊字符、颜表情、语法不通的语句、上下文不相关的对话等。

### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards

- dialogue-generation: The dataset can be used to train a model for generating dialogue responses.
- response-retrieval: The dataset can be used to train a reranker model that can be used to implement a retrieval-based dialogue model.

### Languages

LCCC is in Chinese

LCCC中的对话是中文的

## Dataset Structure

### Data Instances

```json
{
    "dialog": ["火锅 我 在 重庆 成都 吃 了 七八 顿 火锅", "哈哈哈哈 ! 那 我 的 嘴巴 可能 要 烂掉 !", "不会 的 就是 好 油腻"]
}
```

### Data Fields

- `dialog` (list of strings): List of utterances consisting of a dialogue.

### Data Splits

We do not provide the offical split for LCCC-large.
But we provide a split for LCCC-base:

|train|valid|test|
|---:|---:|---:|
|6,820,506 | 20,000 | 10,000|

## Dataset Creation

### Curation Rationale

[Needs More Information]

### Source Data

#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization

[Needs More Information]

#### Who are the source language producers?

[Needs More Information]

### Annotations

#### Annotation process

[Needs More Information]

#### Who are the annotators?

[Needs More Information]

### Personal and Sensitive Information

[Needs More Information]

## Considerations for Using the Data

### Social Impact of Dataset

[Needs More Information]

### Discussion of Biases

[Needs More Information]

### Other Known Limitations

[Needs More Information]

## Additional Information

### Dataset Curators

[Needs More Information]

### Licensing Information

MIT License

Copyright (c) 2020 lemon234071

Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy
of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal
in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights
to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell
copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is
furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:

The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in all
copies or substantial portions of the Software.

THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR
IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE
AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER
LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM,
OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN THE
SOFTWARE.

### Citation Information

```bibtex
@inproceedings{wang2020chinese,
  title={A Large-Scale Chinese Short-Text Conversation Dataset},
  author={Wang, Yida and Ke, Pei and Zheng, Yinhe and Huang, Kaili and Jiang, Yong and Zhu, Xiaoyan and Huang, Minlie},
  booktitle={NLPCC},
  year={2020},
  url={https://arxiv.org/abs/2008.03946}
}
```

### Contributions

Thanks to [Yinhe Zheng](https://github.com/silverriver) for adding this dataset.