Datasets:

Task Categories: text-classification
Languages: English
Multilinguality: monolingual
Size Categories: 10K<n<100K
Language Creators: found
Annotations Creators: found
Source Datasets: original
hate_speech18 / README.md
---
annotations_creators:
- found
language_creators:
- found
language:
- en
license:
- cc-by-sa-3.0
multilinguality:
- monolingual
size_categories:
- 10K<n<100K
source_datasets:
- original
task_categories:
- text-classification
task_ids:
- intent-classification
paperswithcode_id: hate-speech
pretty_name: Hate Speech
train-eval-index:
- config: default
task: text-classification
task_id: multi_class_classification
splits:
train_split: train
col_mapping:
text: text
label: target
metrics:
- type: accuracy
name: Accuracy
- type: f1
name: F1 macro
args:
average: macro
- type: f1
name: F1 micro
args:
average: micro
- type: f1
name: F1 weighted
args:
average: weighted
- type: precision
name: Precision macro
args:
average: macro
- type: precision
name: Precision micro
args:
average: micro
- type: precision
name: Precision weighted
args:
average: weighted
- type: recall
name: Recall macro
args:
average: macro
- type: recall
name: Recall micro
args:
average: micro
- type: recall
name: Recall weighted
args:
average: weighted
---
# Dataset Card for [Dataset Name]
## Table of Contents
- [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
- [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
- [Supported Tasks and Leaderboards](#supported-tasks-and-leaderboards)
- [Languages](#languages)
- [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
- [Data Instances](#data-instances)
- [Data Fields](#data-fields)
- [Data Splits](#data-splits)
- [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
- [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
- [Source Data](#source-data)
- [Annotations](#annotations)
- [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
- [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
- [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
- [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
- [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
- [Additional Information](#additional-information)
- [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
- [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
- [Citation Information](#citation-information)
- [Contributions](#contributions)
## Dataset Description
- **Homepage:** https://github.com/Vicomtech/hate-speech-dataset
- **Repository:** https://github.com/Vicomtech/hate-speech-dataset
- **Paper:** https://www.aclweb.org/anthology/W18-51.pdf
- **Leaderboard:**
- **Point of Contact:**
### Dataset Summary
These files contain text extracted from Stormfront, a white supremacist forum. A random set of forums posts have been sampled from
several subforums and split into sentences. Those sentences have been manually labelled as containing hate speech or not, according
to certain annotation guidelines.
### Supported Tasks and Leaderboards
[More Information Needed]
### Languages
English
## Dataset Structure
### Data Instances
[More Information Needed]
### Data Fields
- text: the provided sentence
- user_id: information to make it possible to re-build the conversations these sentences belong to
- subforum_id: information to make it possible to re-build the conversations these sentences belong to
- num_contexts: number of previous posts the annotator had to read before making a decision over the category of the sentence
- label: hate, noHate, relation (sentence in the post doesn't contain hate speech on their own, but combination of serveral sentences does)
or idk/skip (sentences that are not written in English or that don't contain information as to be classified into hate or noHate)
### Data Splits
[More Information Needed]
## Dataset Creation
### Curation Rationale
[More Information Needed]
### Source Data
#### Initial Data Collection and Normalization
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the source language producers?
[More Information Needed]
### Annotations
#### Annotation process
[More Information Needed]
#### Who are the annotators?
[More Information Needed]
### Personal and Sensitive Information
[More Information Needed]
## Considerations for Using the Data
### Social Impact of Dataset
[More Information Needed]
### Discussion of Biases
[More Information Needed]
### Other Known Limitations
[More Information Needed]
## Additional Information
### Dataset Curators
[More Information Needed]
### Licensing Information
[More Information Needed]
### Citation Information
```
@inproceedings{gibert2018hate,
title = "{Hate Speech Dataset from a White Supremacy Forum}",
author = "de Gibert, Ona and
Perez, Naiara and
Garc{\'\i}a-Pablos, Aitor and
Cuadros, Montse",
booktitle = "Proceedings of the 2nd Workshop on Abusive Language Online ({ALW}2)",
month = oct,
year = "2018",
address = "Brussels, Belgium",
publisher = "Association for Computational Linguistics",
url = "https://www.aclweb.org/anthology/W18-5102",
doi = "10.18653/v1/W18-5102",
pages = "11--20",
}
```
### Contributions
Thanks to [@czabo](https://github.com/czabo) for adding this dataset.