system
HF staff
commited on
Commit
5cb6961
1 Parent(s): 5539069

Update files from the datasets library (from 1.3.0)

Browse files

Release notes: https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/releases/tag/1.3.0

Files changed (1) hide show
  1. README.md +179 -0
README.md ADDED
@@ -0,0 +1,179 @@
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
+ ---
2
+ ---
3
+
4
+ # Dataset Card for "civil_comments"
5
+
6
+ ## Table of Contents
7
+ - [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
8
+ - [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
9
+ - [Supported Tasks](#supported-tasks)
10
+ - [Languages](#languages)
11
+ - [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
12
+ - [Data Instances](#data-instances)
13
+ - [Data Fields](#data-fields)
14
+ - [Data Splits Sample Size](#data-splits-sample-size)
15
+ - [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
16
+ - [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
17
+ - [Source Data](#source-data)
18
+ - [Annotations](#annotations)
19
+ - [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
20
+ - [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
21
+ - [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
22
+ - [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
23
+ - [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
24
+ - [Additional Information](#additional-information)
25
+ - [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
26
+ - [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
27
+ - [Citation Information](#citation-information)
28
+ - [Contributions](#contributions)
29
+
30
+ ## [Dataset Description](#dataset-description)
31
+
32
+ - **Homepage:** [https://www.kaggle.com/c/jigsaw-unintended-bias-in-toxicity-classification/data](https://www.kaggle.com/c/jigsaw-unintended-bias-in-toxicity-classification/data)
33
+ - **Repository:** [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
34
+ - **Paper:** [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
35
+ - **Point of Contact:** [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
36
+ - **Size of downloaded dataset files:** 395.73 MB
37
+ - **Size of the generated dataset:** 630.60 MB
38
+ - **Total amount of disk used:** 1026.33 MB
39
+
40
+ ### [Dataset Summary](#dataset-summary)
41
+
42
+ The comments in this dataset come from an archive of the Civil Comments
43
+ platform, a commenting plugin for independent news sites. These public comments
44
+ were created from 2015 - 2017 and appeared on approximately 50 English-language
45
+ news sites across the world. When Civil Comments shut down in 2017, they chose
46
+ to make the public comments available in a lasting open archive to enable future
47
+ research. The original data, published on figshare, includes the public comment
48
+ text, some associated metadata such as article IDs, timestamps and
49
+ commenter-generated "civility" labels, but does not include user ids. Jigsaw
50
+ extended this dataset by adding additional labels for toxicity and identity
51
+ mentions. This data set is an exact replica of the data released for the
52
+ Jigsaw Unintended Bias in Toxicity Classification Kaggle challenge. This
53
+ dataset is released under CC0, as is the underlying comment text.
54
+
55
+ ### [Supported Tasks](#supported-tasks)
56
+
57
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
58
+
59
+ ### [Languages](#languages)
60
+
61
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
62
+
63
+ ## [Dataset Structure](#dataset-structure)
64
+
65
+ We show detailed information for up to 5 configurations of the dataset.
66
+
67
+ ### [Data Instances](#data-instances)
68
+
69
+ #### default
70
+
71
+ - **Size of downloaded dataset files:** 395.73 MB
72
+ - **Size of the generated dataset:** 630.60 MB
73
+ - **Total amount of disk used:** 1026.33 MB
74
+
75
+ An example of 'validation' looks as follows.
76
+ ```
77
+ {
78
+ "identity_attack": 0.0,
79
+ "insult": 0.0,
80
+ "obscene": 0.0,
81
+ "severe_toxicity": 0.0,
82
+ "sexual_explicit": 0.0,
83
+ "text": "The public test.",
84
+ "threat": 0.0,
85
+ "toxicity": 0.0
86
+ }
87
+ ```
88
+
89
+ ### [Data Fields](#data-fields)
90
+
91
+ The data fields are the same among all splits.
92
+
93
+ #### default
94
+ - `text`: a `string` feature.
95
+ - `toxicity`: a `float32` feature.
96
+ - `severe_toxicity`: a `float32` feature.
97
+ - `obscene`: a `float32` feature.
98
+ - `threat`: a `float32` feature.
99
+ - `insult`: a `float32` feature.
100
+ - `identity_attack`: a `float32` feature.
101
+ - `sexual_explicit`: a `float32` feature.
102
+
103
+ ### [Data Splits Sample Size](#data-splits-sample-size)
104
+
105
+ | name | train |validation|test |
106
+ |-------|------:|---------:|----:|
107
+ |default|1804874| 97320|97320|
108
+
109
+ ## [Dataset Creation](#dataset-creation)
110
+
111
+ ### [Curation Rationale](#curation-rationale)
112
+
113
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
114
+
115
+ ### [Source Data](#source-data)
116
+
117
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
118
+
119
+ ### [Annotations](#annotations)
120
+
121
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
122
+
123
+ ### [Personal and Sensitive Information](#personal-and-sensitive-information)
124
+
125
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
126
+
127
+ ## [Considerations for Using the Data](#considerations-for-using-the-data)
128
+
129
+ ### [Social Impact of Dataset](#social-impact-of-dataset)
130
+
131
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
132
+
133
+ ### [Discussion of Biases](#discussion-of-biases)
134
+
135
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
136
+
137
+ ### [Other Known Limitations](#other-known-limitations)
138
+
139
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
140
+
141
+ ## [Additional Information](#additional-information)
142
+
143
+ ### [Dataset Curators](#dataset-curators)
144
+
145
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
146
+
147
+ ### [Licensing Information](#licensing-information)
148
+
149
+ [More Information Needed](https://github.com/huggingface/datasets/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md#how-to-contribute-to-the-dataset-cards)
150
+
151
+ ### [Citation Information](#citation-information)
152
+
153
+ ```
154
+
155
+ @article{DBLP:journals/corr/abs-1903-04561,
156
+ author = {Daniel Borkan and
157
+ Lucas Dixon and
158
+ Jeffrey Sorensen and
159
+ Nithum Thain and
160
+ Lucy Vasserman},
161
+ title = {Nuanced Metrics for Measuring Unintended Bias with Real Data for Text
162
+ Classification},
163
+ journal = {CoRR},
164
+ volume = {abs/1903.04561},
165
+ year = {2019},
166
+ url = {http://arxiv.org/abs/1903.04561},
167
+ archivePrefix = {arXiv},
168
+ eprint = {1903.04561},
169
+ timestamp = {Sun, 31 Mar 2019 19:01:24 +0200},
170
+ biburl = {https://dblp.org/rec/bib/journals/corr/abs-1903-04561},
171
+ bibsource = {dblp computer science bibliography, https://dblp.org}
172
+ }
173
+
174
+ ```
175
+
176
+
177
+ ### Contributions
178
+
179
+ Thanks to [@lewtun](https://github.com/lewtun), [@patrickvonplaten](https://github.com/patrickvonplaten), [@thomwolf](https://github.com/thomwolf) for adding this dataset.